Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Question about Find & Replace

Question about Find & Replace

Postby quovadimus02 on Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:26 pm

New to Sublime Text 2 coming from using Dreamweaver as my text editor for years. Definitely don't miss all the bloat and useless options. One question I do have is how do I do a Find and Replace in just the current document? It always wants to look through every file in my project, or if I don't have a project open at the time it still wants to look through every open document. Any help for this seemingly idiotic question is greatly appreciated.
quovadimus02
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Question about Find & Replace

Postby jbjornson on Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:38 pm

Find -> Replace...

On windows the default shortcut is ctrl+h.
jbjornson
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:25 pm
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: Question about Find & Replace

Postby quovadimus02 on Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:35 pm

Doh, I was using the wrong shortcut. I'm on a Mac and was using Command + Shift + F which always opens the find and replace fields but also adds a "where" field in between them. Using Command + Alt + F pops just the find and replace fields. Hello Monday.

Thanks for the assistance.
quovadimus02
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:22 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Renegade221 and 22 guests