Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

I keep getting a button error

I keep getting a button error

Postby raylinmarie on Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:31 am

Completely new to coding - I was trying to do a simple assignment for class where I use JS calcit to make a little square root calculator. I was using ST2 and I couldn't get a button to work. I checked Console and it keeps showing the error "unrecognized button type 7." I did an update and restarted my computer, but nothing changed. I ended up rewriting the code in a different program and it worked fine. This is my first time using ST2, so I don't know if it's something I did. I'm on a Mac.

Here is a screenshot - I opened it in DW so you can see the code and the browser together.

Image

Here is a screenshot of the error - if that helps somehow.

Image
raylinmarie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:53 am

Re: I keep getting a button error

Postby jps on Wed Feb 29, 2012 12:24 pm

That's an informational message, not an error - just ignore it
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3058
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: I keep getting a button error

Postby raylinmarie on Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:29 pm

Thanks. I can't get the "calculate" button to work when I write the code with ST2 - so it's a completely separate thing? Any ideas on what I might be doing wrong?
raylinmarie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:53 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

cron