Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Command prompts appear on ST2 startup

Command prompts appear on ST2 startup

Postby aloje on Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:33 am

Since about a month, whenever I start ST2, there are about 3 CMD windows that quickly open and close. The windows seem to be from Git (see screenshort) and I suspect they are the result of broken? packages.
Image
It's not much of a deal, but it gets annoying, and is not very "Sublimish".

I've got dozens of packages installed, and I've tried disabling them all, and enabling them one by one to see which one causes the CMDs to open. Unfortunately, it seems that if I restart ST2 too frequently sometimes the CMDs won't appear, which makes it really hard to figure out which package(s) causes this.

Did anyone has similar issues? Is there a way to disable that globally?
aloje
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Command prompts appear on ST2 startup

Postby nick. on Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:58 pm

I'd go the next step and move the package files/folders out from under the Packages directory so you can be sure that you're using a clean install.
nick.
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:45 am

Re: Command prompts appear on ST2 startup

Postby aloje on Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:26 am

I made the "clean install", and pasted back all the packages (except a few which turned out to be empty packages with a .git folder inside). The prompts stopped appearing. Thanks.
aloje
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 1:03 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests