Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Postby turbulence on Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:58 am

Hi I just came across this editor and my initial impressions are high. However, it seems that Matlab highlighting is not working. I installed v1.2.2 and the Matlab package is there, but doesn't seem to be referenced - e.g. opening a .m file uses 'Plain-Text' highlighting, and there is no entry in the syntax list for 'Matlab'.

Thanks!
turbulence
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:52 am

Re: Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Postby jps on Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:20 pm

This is fixed in the 20091017 beta
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Postby oats on Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:41 pm

i just installed the 20091029 beta, and matlab is gone again.

also, the instructions above from sublimator no longer work. my changes to add "extensions m" are not saved after quitting and relaunching.
oats
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Postby jps on Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:35 am

I don't know about 20091029, but Matlab is there and working fine for me in the 20091108 beta.

Check that Packages/Matlab/Matlab.tmLanguage exists (via Preferences/Browse Packages), and the first few lines look like:

Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
   <key>fileTypes</key>
   <array>
      <string>m</string>
   </array>
...
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Matlab syntax highlighting inactive

Postby oats on Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:25 pm

jps wrote:I don't know about 20091029, but Matlab is there and working fine for me in the 20091108 beta.
Check that Packages/Matlab/Matlab.tmLanguage exists (via Preferences/Browse Packages), and the first few lines look like:


I was missing those lines, but could not change the file. I would save the changes, but upon re-launch all my changes would be lost again. I determined that the files were being overwritten because I had previously installed the matlab package to the "Installed Packages" folder explicitly, back when it did not appear Matlab was installed properly. Looks like the version I installed at that time had the buggy files. I deleted the package from the "Installed Packages" and was able to fix the files now.

Thanks.
oats
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:39 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 28 guests