Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Quick Skip Next broken

Quick Skip Next broken

Postby zee on Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:26 pm

The current implementation of Quick Skip Next is unusable.

For example, suppose I have a document that goes like this:
Code: Select all
foo http://foo
foo http://foo
foo http://foo

And I want to use Cmd-D / Cmd-K Cmd-D to select only the "foo" tokens in the first column. I put the cursor at the beginning of the document and press Cmd-D so the first token is highlighted. I press Cmd-D, jump to the foo in the second column and press Cmd-K Cmd-D to skip it — so far so good. However, even though I have the two first foo tokens in the first column highlighted, I now have two cursors —
Code: Select all
foo| http://foo
foo| http://foo
foo http://foo

and this is where it goes haywire. Next time I press Cmd-D, Sublime will perform this operation from each cursor, highlighting all 4 first foo tokens, and another press of Cmd-K Cmd-D will leave me in a completely broken state with selection expanded to all tokens in the first column and the first one in the second one, plus 3 cursors.

This renders the shortcut pretty much useless. It could also be fixed rather simply — make Cmd-D and Cmd-K Cmd-D only work from the last cursor/selection.
Last edited by zee on Tue Jun 26, 2012 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
zee
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:57 am

Re: Quick Skip Next broken

Postby adzenith on Tue Jun 26, 2012 3:50 pm

What build are you running? I don't have this problem—cmd+d works from only my last selection.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1213
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Quick Skip Next broken

Postby zee on Tue Jun 26, 2012 5:20 pm

Version 2.0, Build 2210. I think it was the same in the previous build that introduced the feature.
zee
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:57 am

Re: Quick Skip Next broken

Postby quarnster on Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:32 pm

I also can't reproduce the error and get the expected behavior. Have you tried reverting to a freshly installed state to see if that makes the issue go away?
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Quick Skip Next broken

Postby zee on Tue Jun 26, 2012 7:11 pm

Okay, no idea what was going on. I've reverted to an empty configuration, copied files from Packages/User back and reinstalled packages and now it behaves correctly.
zee
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:57 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 16 guests