Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Replace bar missing/not visible

Replace bar missing/not visible

Postby catchdave on Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:25 pm

When finding or replacing text there is normally a bar at the bottom of sublime where you type in your text.

However, recently this bar no longer shows up when I select "Replace" (either using dropdown menu, or the keyboard shortcut). Pressing "find" does work .

When I select replace, the grey status bar disappears in the text/coding area (making the text/coding area slightly bigger), but no bar comes up for me to type the find/replace text!

If I type some words to find and press enter, the find works (so obviously something is happening), but I can't see what I'm typing, nor am able to actually replace text!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2012-08-21 at 12.21.11 PM.png
Screenshot of what the screen looks like before I press replace (or after I press "ESC" to stop find/replacing)
Screen Shot 2012-08-21 at 12.21.11 PM.png (67.3 KiB) Viewed 648 times
Screen Shot 2012-08-21 at 12.21.18 PM.png
Screenshot of what happens when I press "replace"
Screen Shot 2012-08-21 at 12.21.18 PM.png (48.98 KiB) Viewed 647 times
catchdave
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: Replace bar missing/not visible

Postby catch.dave on Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:49 pm

Hey, I'm still experiencing this problem.

Haven't heard from anyone yet.

Not being able to use search & replace is pretty fundamental!
catch.dave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:48 pm

Re: Replace bar missing/not visible

Postby adzenith on Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:07 pm

Looks like your replace bar got negative height somehow? Just guessing.
Check out ~/Library/Application\ Support/Sublime\ Text\ 2/Settings/Auto\ Save\ Session.sublime_session - try changing "settings">"new_window_settings">"replace">"height" to a reasonable number.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Replace bar missing/not visible

Postby catch.dave on Fri Mar 29, 2013 9:35 pm

That file you linked to doesn't exist.
There is no *.sublime_session anywhere on my mac.

I did notice that the attribute "replace" had a height of "-48.0" (yes negative 48 pixels) in mysublime-workspce file, but everytime I fix it to a positive number, the problem still exists and sublime writes "-48" again to that attribute.

Please help!
catch.dave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:48 pm

Re: Replace bar missing/not visible

Postby adzenith on Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:29 pm

What do you mean that file doesn't exist? It must exist if you're running ST2. Are you looking in the right place?
And are you closing ST before changing the number?
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 26 guests