Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[Solved] Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files

[Solved] Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files

Postby mikemick on Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:43 pm

Whenever I try to right-click a file or directory in the sidebar, I get the following error:

Code: Select all
[Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified


I have noticed that this only appears to be happening in directories that have a git repo. I'll add 2 folders to my project. One with a git repo, and one without. The one with the git repo will give me this message, the one without will work normally.

I am using a mixture of the Github App for Windows and TortoiseGit. I am on a Windows 7 machine, and use EasyPHP for my local dev server.
Last edited by mikemick on Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mikemick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:38 pm

Re: Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files in the sidebar

Postby mikemick on Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:03 pm

Update...

If I remove the .git directory out of the folder, I can right-click that folder (in Sublime's Sidebar) without issue. If I add the .git directory back into the folder, I get the error again.

Another Update...

When I right-click and get the error, after clearing the error, I can right-click immediately afterward successfully. Also, the issue isn't limited to the sidebar. It also happens if I try to right-click inside of the opened file inside of Sublime.
mikemick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:38 pm

Re: Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files in the sidebar

Postby tito on Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:20 pm

Do you use the SideBarGit plugin?
Set "statusbar_branch" to false in SideBarGit plugin, or better fix the path to git.
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files in the sidebar

Postby mikemick on Fri Sep 28, 2012 6:43 pm

tito wrote:Do you use the SideBarGit plugin?


No, I don't.

tito wrote:Set "statusbar_branch" to false in SideBarGit plugin, or better fix the path to git.


OK, I installed the plugin, and set the "statusbar_branch" property to false, but nothing changed. Thanks for the trying :D
mikemick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:38 pm

Re: Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files in the sidebar

Postby tito on Sat Sep 29, 2012 6:30 pm

Without a list of the plugins you have installed, will be impossible to help you.
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

[SOLVED] Getting [Error 2] when right-clicking files

Postby mikemick on Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:57 pm

tito wrote:It could be a conflict with one of your plugins. What plugins have you installed?


Glad you asked. I just went through all of my plugins and realized that the Tortoise package (allows integration with TortoiseGit) was causing the issue. Thanks for your help :)
mikemick
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:38 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 22 guests