Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST2 does not load .tmLanguage-File

ST2 does not load .tmLanguage-File

Postby Joe1981 on Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:32 pm

Hello!

I am using Sublime Text 2 on my Mac.
I'd like to have syntax highlighting for TypoScript so I downloaded a "TypoScript.tmLanguage.html"-File from github and renamed it to "TypoScript.tmLanguage".
Then I created a new folder in the Package Directory called "TypoScript" and put the file in it. I restarted ST2 ... but there is no entry for TypoScript.

What am I doing wrong?
Joe1981
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:27 pm

Re: ST2 does not load .tmLanguage-File

Postby DisposaBoy on Sat Oct 27, 2012 7:43 am

Joe1981 wrote:Hello!

I am using Sublime Text 2 on my Mac.
I'd like to have syntax highlighting for TypoScript so I downloaded a "TypoScript.tmLanguage.html"-File from github and renamed it to "TypoScript.tmLanguage".
Then I created a new folder in the Package Directory called "TypoScript" and put the file in it. I restarted ST2 ... but there is no entry for TypoScript.

What am I doing wrong?


TypoScript.tmLanguage.html that .html sounds suspicious, are you sure it's a proper plist/xml and not a html representation of it?
DisposaBoy
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 3:39 pm

Re: ST2 does not load .tmLanguage-File

Postby Joe1981 on Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:22 am

I don't know if that's a valid tmLanguage-file.

Watch it here:
https://github.com/andyh/TYPO3.tmbundle ... tmLanguage


EDIT

Guess what ... I got it! :D

I made a new file with the same name and copied/pasted the content of the file on github. I do now have TypoScript in the list and it works!
Why is that? I really don't know! Sounds like magic!
Joe1981
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:27 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 29 guests