Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby g4mby on Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:06 am

jonjac wrote:+1 for a block cursor.

As some other people here I had to create a forum login just to +1 this.
I'm really surprised that it wasn't already an option.


Agreed. The option of having a block cursor is a must in an editor like ST.
g4mby
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:28 am

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby emilbus on Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:59 pm

yes, pls block cursor. Whenever I search I loose track of the cursor. A non-blinking yellow fat block or something alike would be perfect.
emilbus
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:13 pm

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby mooney on Tue Oct 08, 2013 4:23 pm

+1 for block cursor. Switched from MacVIM and miss it badly.
mooney
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 4:21 pm

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby caojx on Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:55 am

+1 for block cursor.
caojx
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:25 am

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby bsides on Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:40 pm

+1 for block cursor
bsides
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:03 pm

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby jbrooksuk on Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:14 pm

You can add "inverse_caret_state": true to user preferences.
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Can we please have an option for a block cursor?

Postby viksra on Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:08 am

Will be the first to +1 this for 2014.
viksra
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:07 am

Previous

Return to Ideas and Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests