Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Multiline Block Selection

Multiline Block Selection

Postby jhawk28 on Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:21 pm

Often, I need to modify text and code in multiline blocks. I know I can do it with search and replace, but sometimes its so much simpler to select a block of text and make the tweaks that way. The current multiline selection is nice, but would be nice if could click and drag instead of CTRL click, CTRL click, etc.
jhawk28
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:17 pm

Re: Multiline Block Selection

Postby jps on Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:24 pm

Does dragging with the middle button (or alternatively, shift+right button) do what you have in mind?
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Multiline Block Selection

Postby jhawk28 on Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:18 pm

Yes, that is what I am looking for.
jhawk28
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:17 pm


Return to Ideas and Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 4 guests