Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

SublimeLinter 3 is here!

SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby aparajita on Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:23 am

I'm happy to announce that SublimeLinter 3 has landed, and it's a huge improvement over previous versions.

- Linters are now separate ST3 plugins available via Package Control, so you are free to update the underlying linter binaries to the latest version.

- Extensive documentation at http://sublimelinter.readthedocs.org.

- Full access to most global settings via easy to access menus and commands.

- 10 all-new beautiful gutter icon themes, and it's easy to add your own.

- Expanded settings support using global, project, per-directory and per-file settings.

- And much more!

NOTE: If you are upgrading from earlier versions of SublimeLinter (including ST3 branches), please note that SublimeLinter 3 is not a drop-in replacement.

For more info, please see http://sublimelinter.readthedocs.org.
aparajita
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:42 pm

Re: SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby iamntz on Fri Jan 03, 2014 6:08 am

Oh! Pretty nice man!

You may want to change gutter theme setting though, from

Code: Select all
"gutter_theme": "Packages/SublimeLinter/gutter-themes/Default.gutter-theme",


to

Code: Select all
"gutter_theme": "Packages/SublimeLinter/gutter-themes/Default/Default.gutter-theme",
iamntz
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby aparajita on Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:55 am

Good catch, thank you!
aparajita
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:42 pm

Re: SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby iamntz on Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:43 am

Just a quick note (not sure if it's a bug or a feature) about jshint (probably it behave the same in other linters): every time i change anything in .jshintrc file, i have to restart the editor, because the config file is not reloaded.

Also, this works:
Code: Select all
"args": ["--config=C:\\work\\tools\\.jshintrc"]


This doesn't:
Code: Select all
"args": "--config=C:\\work\\tools\\.jshintrc"

( As is stated here: http://sublimelinter.readthedocs.org/en ... tings.html )
iamntz
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby iamntz on Mon Jan 06, 2014 7:47 am

Also, it seems that is overwritting HTML package. The thing is that I already had done this and the plugin breaks my changes. In fact, if i didn't had packages under version control, i would have lost my html package changes & settings.

Maybe it's a good idea to append stuff instead of overwriting? (or even add a manual step; is better than having everything wiped)
iamntz
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: SublimeLinter 3 is here!

Postby guntd on Wed Feb 05, 2014 2:06 am

Hello Aparajita or anyone that can help,

I love the add in, but can not seem to get it to work for my Arduino code. I apologize if my question is rudimentary or if I am not providing enough information for someone to help. Please let me know if you do need additional information.

This is what I have done to date:

- Installed Sublime Text 3
- Installed Package control
- Downloaded Stino through package control
- Downloaded Sublimelinter through package control
- Downloaded cppcheck, contrib-clang, javac,cpplint, jscs, jshint, jsl, json
- I read in the messages that there needs to be some activation done, but do not understand what I need to do or how to do it. Do I need to perform "Finding a linter executable"? If so how do I do this in Laymens terms...
- If that is not the issue, is there something else I am missing?

The linter seems to be working fine when I edit the usr file and forget a semi colon, but does nothing in a .ino file.

I also updated the usr file to include:

"clang": {
"@disable": false,
"args": [],
"excludes": [],
"extra_flags": "",
"include_dirs": [
"/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/arduino/sam/cores/arduino",
"/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/arduino/sam/system/libsam/", "/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/arduino/sam/variants/arduino_due_x", "/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/arduino/sam/system/CMSIS/Device/ATMEL/", "/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/tools/g++_arm_none_eabi/arm-none-eabi/include/", "/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/hardware/tools/g++_arm_none_eabi/lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/4.4.1/include"
]

----------------------
Thank you again for any help and please excuse lack of clarity if there is any.

Best,
guntd
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:57 am


Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron