Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support



Postby uipoet on Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:52 pm

I created a build package to run JSHint on the current JavaScript file.


Presently, this utilizes the native Mac OS X JavaScript Core library and includes its own copy of jshint.js.

If you would like to request or contribute changes yourself, please submit issues or pull requests on Github and not as comments in this forum!
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:32 pm

Re: JSHint

Postby DJMurtz on Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:31 am

Great. Thanks you. Seems to be working just fine.

Perhaps the next step would be a two-in-one builder that generates js on the fly from a coffeescript file and then checks it?

I tried doing it but didn't get very far, basically I tried to edit the build file to not check $file, but to check "coffee -cp $file", which would return the compiled JS, but this didn't seem to work, perhaps you can do something with this information.
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 7:27 am

Re: JSHint

Postby uipoet on Thu May 12, 2011 6:35 pm

I'm glad it's working for you. I'm not using coffee-script, myself. Perhaps that's a whole other build in and of itself. I'm trying to keep this one to just the one purpose, but will be expanding to support Node.js and add UI features as Sublime enables more interactivity with log feedback.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:32 pm

Re: JSHint

Postby rdougan on Wed Jul 06, 2011 10:21 pm

Working great for me, thanks.

Any easy way to have it run on save?
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:37 am

Re: JSHint

Postby jbrooksuk on Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:23 am

Ooft. I tried this on my Dads Mac, I need this in Windows since I use JavaScript in my work day.
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: JSHint

Postby Cal on Thu Sep 15, 2011 4:02 pm

Work well for me. Great integration. Many thanks.

How can i configure jshint options ?
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:29 pm

Re: JSHint

Postby aparajita on Fri Sep 16, 2011 6:41 am

I hate to say this, but jshint checking (real-time as well as on-demand) has been in the SublimeLinter plugin for a few weeks now. You can get it via the Package Control plugin or at:


You can configure the jshint options via a setting.
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:42 pm

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests