Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby gregor.hoch on Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:17 pm

Is it possible to extend this to other languages? What kind of file format do I have to create? Specifically, I am interested in R....


Thanks!
gregor.hoch
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:54 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby mathelec on Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:01 pm

mathelec wrote:
Code: Select all
Reloading plugin /home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/python_codeintel.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./sublime_plugin.py", line 57, in reload_plugin
  File "./python_codeintel.py", line 83, in <module>
    from codeintel2.common import *
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/codeintel2/common.py", line 76, in <module>
    import SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    import _SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/_SilverCity.py", line 25, in <module>
    raise ImportError("Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.")
ImportError: Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.


I'm on Ubuntu 11.04 x64


Up please, I need it so much
mathelec
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 9:53 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Yakito on Sat Oct 08, 2011 12:58 am

I would like to add the Wordpress Completition offered in this TextMate package https://github.com/Gipetto/wordpress.tm ... ADME.mdown

Is it possible to add new functions to CodeIntel?

Does anyone know of any good method I could port that package to ST2? I am willing to spend time on it, but I don't know were to start.

Thanks!
Yakito
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:40 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Yakito on Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:26 am

Hi! I am on OSX . Sorry for missing that info.
Yakito
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:40 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby aple on Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:54 pm

Any word on Jon fixing autocompletion? Really throws a cramp in my day when autocomplete is jacked up.
aple
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 12:42 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby bblue on Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:26 pm

Hi!
I'm trying to see "Jump to Definition" into action, but :-(

I've installed CodeIntel via Package Control, and if I type "import " the autocomplete popup appears. But nothing happens if i type ⌘J.

Furthermore if I:
• open Default (OSX).sublime-keymap,
• put my caret on "slurp_find_string",
• press ⌘f3.
Nothing happens.
Nor if I ⌥click on "slurp_find_string".

What am I missing?

TIA
--
bblue
bblue
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:35 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby bblue on Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:34 pm

… maybe CodeIntel doesn't work in JSON mode?

Is there another way to jump to the definition of a command JSON mode?

:oops:

--
bblue
bblue
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:35 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Fed03 on Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:42 pm

hi all,
i've just installed sublime text 2 dev 2132 for win x64 and then PackageControl

now, it's the first time that i use CodeIntel but i can't manage to do anything...it's a problem og mine (maybe i'm too much dumb XD) or there is some compatibles issue?

ty for any answer and sry for my bad eng
Fed03
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:38 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby xavi on Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:54 pm

mathelec wrote:
mathelec wrote:
Code: Select all
Reloading plugin /home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/python_codeintel.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./sublime_plugin.py", line 57, in reload_plugin
  File "./python_codeintel.py", line 83, in <module>
    from codeintel2.common import *
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/codeintel2/common.py", line 76, in <module>
    import SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    import _SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/_SilverCity.py", line 25, in <module>
    raise ImportError("Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.")
ImportError: Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.




Up please, I need it so much


Same error on Ubuntu Linux 2.6.38-11-generic x86_64
xavi
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:00 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby xavi on Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:03 pm

xavi wrote:
mathelec wrote:
mathelec wrote:
Code: Select all
Reloading plugin /home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/python_codeintel.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./sublime_plugin.py", line 57, in reload_plugin
  File "./python_codeintel.py", line 83, in <module>
    from codeintel2.common import *
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/codeintel2/common.py", line 76, in <module>
    import SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    import _SilverCity
  File "/home/user/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/SilverCity/_SilverCity.py", line 25, in <module>
    raise ImportError("Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.")
ImportError: Could not find a suitable _SilverCity binary for your platform and architecture.




Up please, I need it so much


Same error on Ubuntu Linux 2.6.38-11-generic x86_64


I quote myself =)

You can solve this error following this structions (https://github.com/Kronuz/SublimeCodeIn ... nt-2148739):
- On terminal go to SublimeCodeIntel source directory
- sudo apt-get install libpcre++-dev
- chmod 777 ./build.sh
- ./build.sh

It works for me ;-)
xavi
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:00 am

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests