Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Terminal Plugin

Re: Terminal Plugin

Postby wbond on Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:14 pm

SeanWcom wrote:Another great plugin - good stuff! However, I'm seeing some interesting behavior... I'm not sure if I've got something conflicting or not. I setup my user settings for Terminal to work with sh.exe (Git Bash on Win7) as follows:

Code: Select all
{
  "terminal": "C:/Program Files (x86)/Git/bin/sh.exe",
  "parameters": ["--login", "-i"]
}

Nothing special there, just the path to sh.exe and the params needed. Now this works just fine if I hit Ctrl-Shift-T. However, if I hit the keybind while editing a PHP or HTML file, it doesn't do anything (and nothing appears in the console). All other file types appear to be working fine.

If I take a copy of the default keybinds and add them to my user keybinds, then everything works fine. Weird! :)

Let me know if there's something I can do to help you debug this on my end. In the meantime I'll just keep a copy of the keybinds in my user keybinds file.

Thanks!


My guess is another plugin bound itself to that keybinding after Sublime Terminal did. I believe the ZenCoding plugin also uses ctrl+shift+t. Your keybindings, however, override the defaults for all plugins.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Terminal Plugin

Postby SeanWcom on Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:42 pm

Yep - ZenCoding was the culprit. I removed it since I never use it... problem solved. :)

Thanks!
Multiple selections... one of my favorite ST2 features. View some noob-friendly screen casts here.
SeanWcom
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:31 am
Location: Georgia

Re: Terminal Plugin

Postby c.okugami on Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:16 am

Is it possible to send "selected text" to the terminal(bash or console) from the sublime editing window?

For example,
If I am writing the bash script on UNIX, it's nice to send line(s) to the terminal window for debugging code.

Is there any way of tweak to get this done?

Thanks
C
c.okugami
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:12 am

Re: Terminal Plugin

Postby loremipsum on Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:04 am

I just installed this plugin, and I was like "Hey, I'd love to bind a keyboard shortcut to this awesome feature, say [ctrl+shift+t] . Let's see what it does, maybe I don't want to overwrite it." *type* "Oh. Okay".

That's why I love this editor and its plugins !
loremipsum
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 12:10 pm

Re: Terminal Plugin

Postby jmav on Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:54 pm

I'm using OS X Lion & macports & bash.

When I use sublime_terminal, Terminal.app opens in default "profile" path & NOT current open file path.

PROBLEM: To use bash In Terminal.app I needed to set "Shell opens with:" to "/opt/local/bin/bash -l" link: http://trac.macports.org/wiki/howto/bash-completion

IF i set Terminal.app "Shell opens with:" to "default login shell" -> sublime_terminal opens Terminal.app in current opened file location as it should.

Hot to fix it?
jmav
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:50 pm

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests