Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Prefixr Plugin

Prefixr Plugin

Postby wbond on Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Last night I just finished and published my Prefixr plugin. It takes CSS and runs it through the Prefixr.com API to generate cross-browser CSS.

You can see installation instructions, screenshots and documentation at http://wbond.net/sublime_packages/prefixr.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby MrMartineau on Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:18 pm

Legen-dary!

Cheers mate
@MrMartineau || Setup Sublime Text quickly: Find out all you need at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup
MrMartineau
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:35 am

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby Side Six on Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:05 am

Awesome!

Any idea how Prefixer differs from Compass? Do we need both?
Side Six
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:00 am

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby jbrooksuk on Thu Sep 08, 2011 8:16 am

Side Six wrote:Awesome!

Any idea how Prefixer differs from Compass? Do we need both?

Prefixr, prefixes your CSS with cross-browser compatible properties.

Code: Select all
border-radius: 10px 10px 5px 5px

Would give you:
Code: Select all
-webkit-border-radius: 10px 10px 5px 5px;
-khtml-border-radius: 10px 10px 5px 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 10px 10px 5px 5px;
border-radius: 10px 10px 5px 5px;
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 765
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby xavi on Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:14 pm

I've this error when I press CTRL+ALT+X inside a CSS block:

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./Prefixr.py", line 71, in <lambda>
  File "./Prefixr.py", line 55, in handle_threads
  File "./Prefixr.py", line 93, in replace
  File "./Prefixr.py", line 119, in fix_whitespace
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'begin'
xavi
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby lspoor on Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:45 pm

Hey there, I love using the Prefixr Plugin for Sublime but I've noticed something that is rather annoying.

Say I have

Code: Select all
#button {
   width:80px;
   height:30px;

   
background-color: #feca5c;
background-image: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, from(rgb(254, 218, 113)),to(rgb(254, 186, 72)));
background-image: -webkit-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -o-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -ms-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient(GradientType=0,StartColorStr='#feda71', EndColorStr='#feba48');
}


I highlight the below code to run Prefixr over it. It cleans it up great but for some reason it also removes the width and height there, why is it doing this? Why isn't it only Prefix'ing what I've selected?

Code: Select all
background-color: #feca5c;
background-image: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, from(rgb(254, 218, 113)),to(rgb(254, 186, 72)));
background-image: -webkit-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -o-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: -ms-linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
background-image: linear-gradient(top, rgb(254, 218, 113), rgb(254, 186, 72));
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient(GradientType=0,StartColorStr='#feda71', EndColorStr='#feba48');
lspoor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby wbond on Sat Mar 10, 2012 2:47 pm

lspoor wrote:Hey there, I love using the Prefixr Plugin for Sublime but I've noticed something that is rather annoying.


Well, really it really seems a bug in the Prefixr API, but when I reported it I was told that I was not sending enough of the CSS for it to work properly. I had actually forgotten about the issue until you brought it up. I can't give an ETA to fixing this just because of the amount of time I spend working on Package Control and the channel, but it is on my list to do.

That said, if someone wants to take the time to revise the plugin to include the curly braces with each block, that should solve the bug.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby DrDran on Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:32 am

Hi wbound!

Great job, but is possible to make a user_pref where I can put the option to exclude some conversione for exaple with the option -o -ms -moz beacuse in this period I'm develop a specific css code for webkit.

Best Regards

Franco
DrDran
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Imola

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby artdog on Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:40 pm

No longer working for me. I get an error message: URL error timed out contacting API

PITY!
artdog
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: Prefixr Plugin

Postby duydangle on Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:07 am

wbond wrote:
lspoor wrote:Hey there, I love using the Prefixr Plugin for Sublime but I've noticed something that is rather annoying.


Well, really it really seems a bug in the Prefixr API, but when I reported it I was told that I was not sending enough of the CSS for it to work properly. I had actually forgotten about the issue until you brought it up. I can't give an ETA to fixing this just because of the amount of time I spend working on Package Control and the channel, but it is on my list to do.

That said, if someone wants to take the time to revise the plugin to include the curly braces with each block, that should solve the bug.

Waiting for your to fix this :(
duydangle
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 3:30 pm

Next

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests