Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Git Plugin

Git Plugin

Postby atomi on Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:34 am

Saw this on YCombinator today: https://github.com/kemayo/sublime-text-2-git/wiki

Not sure why this wasn't posted here as well.
Anyway, it's looking good kemayo :)
atomi
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Los Angeles CA US

Re: Git Plugin

Postby wbond on Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:21 pm

This is now also available via Package Control
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Git Plugin

Postby ShawnMcCool on Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:00 pm

I would prefer if this used actual git commands instead of things like "switch branch." Also, there seems to be no tagging support and no ability to view the branches.
ShawnMcCool
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:47 pm
Location: Utrecht, Netherlands

Re: Git Plugin

Postby atomi on Sun Oct 16, 2011 4:02 pm

ShawnMcCool wrote:I would prefer if this used actual git commands instead of things like "switch branch." Also, there seems to be no tagging support and no ability to view the branches.


You might want to try posting this to the issues section as a feature request (?).
https://github.com/kemayo/sublime-text-2-git/issues
atomi
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Los Angeles CA US

Re: Git Plugin

Postby buhrmi on Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:01 am

I've added Git Annotations to my branch.

Image

https://github.com/kemayo/sublime-text-2-git/pull/50
buhrmi
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:59 am

Re: Git Plugin

Postby vortec on Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:20 pm

Not really sure how this works.

In the menu all entries in "This file" are disabled. In the command palette "Git: Diff" works fine, "Git: Commit" returns "Nothing to commit", even though I have changed and saved the file.

Am I doing something wrong?
vortec
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Git Plugin

Postby bizoo on Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:59 pm

buhrmi wrote:Image

I like your icon in the margin on the line you modified, already thought about implementing something like that.
It's something I miss from previous editor.

Do you clear them when the file is saved ?
How do you deal with undo ?
bizoo
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Git Plugin

Postby buhrmi on Sat Nov 19, 2011 9:29 am

vortec wrote:Not really sure how this works.

In the menu all entries in "This file" are disabled. In the command palette "Git: Diff" works fine, "Git: Commit" returns "Nothing to commit", even though I have changed and saved the file.

Am I doing something wrong?


When using git, you need to stage your changes (with Git: Add) to mark them ready to be committed.
buhrmi
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:59 am

Re: Git Plugin

Postby buhrmi on Sat Nov 19, 2011 9:31 am

bizoo wrote:I like your icon in the margin on the line you modified, already thought about implementing something like that.
It's something I miss from previous editor.

Do you clear them when the file is saved ?
How do you deal with undo ?


The comparison always happens between the current buffer and the head of your current git branch. So no changes to the buffer (including undo) can interfere with the functionality.
buhrmi
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:59 am

Re: Git Plugin

Postby vortec on Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:50 am

buhrmi wrote:
vortec wrote:Not really sure how this works.

In the menu all entries in "This file" are disabled. In the command palette "Git: Diff" works fine, "Git: Commit" returns "Nothing to commit", even though I have changed and saved the file.

Am I doing something wrong?


When using git, you need to stage your changes (with Git: Add) to mark them ready to be committed.

Ah, of course. I usually commit my files using "commit -a -m ''".
vortec
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:16 pm

Next

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 9 guests