Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)


Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby agibsonsw on Sun May 06, 2012 8:38 pm

I want to thank you for this plug-in :)

I'm not using C# at the moment, but it's good to know that someone has taken an interest for ST.

Andy.
"I'm here to save your life. But if I'm going to do that, I'll need total uninanonynymity." Me Myself & Irene.
agibsonsw
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby chchwy on Wed May 09, 2012 7:12 am

This is AWESOME!
i have installed this plugin and it help me a lot.

but i found that it does not support generic class.
Code: Select all
ArrayList list = new ArrayList();
list.   <= it show correct suggestions.


Code: Select all
List<Foo> list = new List<Foo>();
list.  <= it doesn't show any reasonable suggestions.
chchwy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 6:45 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby quarnster on Wed May 09, 2012 11:49 am

Correct, generics are not supported at the moment. Filed as issue #3
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby peppy on Sun May 13, 2012 11:57 am

You sir have made my day/week/month/year.
I guess it's time to try and get a mono build system setup in ST2 and do away with monodevelop from my toolchain completely :).
peppy
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:52 pm
Location: perth, australia

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby rstehwien on Tue May 29, 2012 7:23 pm

Haven't been able to get this plugin to complete anything for me yet. On windows: I've installed .NET, Mono, and the Windows 7 SDK. I can do command line builds and mono works just fine. When I create a string and try to get a completion it just says no completions available.

if I type:
Code: Select all
string s = "foo";
s.


The console shows
Code: Select all
46, 16, u'string', u's', u'.')
absolute is ArcaneArcade.Procedural2d.Common.Point (6.000042 ms)
ArcaneArcade.Procedural2d.Common.Point.string =

And I get "no available code completion"

Right now my "completesharp_assemblies" is blank... but for fun I added the path to my mscorelib.dll ("D:\\Program Files (x86)\\Mono-2.10.8\\lib\\mono\\4.0\\mscorlib.dll") to see if it just wasn't finding it. That caused Sublime to go non responsive.

Anyone have any pointers to setting up completesharp? I'm pretty sure I've just got something configured wrong.

I did make a package to build monodevelop projects though:
https://github.com/rstehwien/Sublime-MonoDevelop
rstehwien
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 2:35 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby quarnster on Wed May 30, 2012 5:18 am

Try this and this, but replace -complete;;--;;Bar with -complete;;--;;System.String. Could you open up a new issue at the github page with the output of these experiments and point me to the exact source code you're using?
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby rstehwien on Thu May 31, 2012 4:21 pm

quarnster wrote:Try this and this, but replace -complete;;--;;Bar with -complete;;--;;System.String. Could you open up a new issue at the github page with the output of these experiments and point me to the exact source code you're using?

Thanks for the tips. I'll try them tonight and open up the issue.
rstehwien
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 2:35 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby rstehwien on Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:29 am

quarnster wrote:Try this and this, but replace -complete;;--;;Bar with -complete;;--;;System.String. Could you open up a new issue at the github page with the output of these experiments and point me to the exact source code you're using?

It started working... my best guess is that cleaning up my %path% and rebooting the machine fixed things. I still have D:\\Program Files (x86)\\Mono-2.10.8\\lib\\mono\\4.0\\mscorlib.dll" in my completesharp_assemblies. Maybe it was finding multiple assemblies from .NET and Mono. No idea.
rstehwien
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 2:35 am

Re: New plugin: CompleteSharp (C# code completion)

Postby derthnada on Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:51 pm

Very nice plugin! However, I seem to be having the same problem that's described in Issue #6 (adding my own assemblies breaks the standard completion) on Mac OSX 10.8.6. I've updated via package manager, so I presume I have the latest build. Am I missing something?
derthnada
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:47 pm

Next

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: niyyou and 5 guests