Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Using Travis CI for Sublime Plugins

Using Travis CI for Sublime Plugins

Postby FichteFoll on Thu Jan 03, 2013 2:51 pm

I've been thinking about using Travis CI for the Python plugins on github to check them for validity but I'm kinda struggling right now because ... well.

When I didn't have a ".travis.yml" file it just failed because it didn't know it had to use Python (2.6). After adding the file and telling it to use the desired language and version I found the problem: I don't really have a build process to begin with. So, instead of "building" the *.py files I decided to just run pep8 on the source which, I'd say, works but does not check for code validity whatsoever.

So, coming to the question: Does anyone have experiences with Travis CI and knows how I could create a suitable setup for a sublime plugin? (considering that "sublime" and "sublime_plugin" are predefined modules and it does not have an actual "build" process)
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Using Travis CI for Sublime Plugins

Postby randy3k on Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:10 am

I have came up this plugin https://github.com/randy3k/UnitTesting, which is able to run tests against ST on travis-ci.
A getting start example can be found here https://github.com/randy3k/UnitTesting-example.
randy3k
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:16 am

Re: Using Travis CI for Sublime Plugins

Postby FichteFoll on Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:24 pm

That looks interesting, thanks.
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Plugin Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests