Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

No sublime module?

No sublime module?

Postby jtdreisb on Sat Jun 04, 2011 8:16 am

Hi. I want to hack around on some plugins for sublimetext 2, but I am having trouble getting them up and running.
My machine is running OS X 10.6.7

I am unable to build the example plugins from Packages/Default/ due to the following error.

Code: Select all
   import sublime, sublime_plugin
ImportError: No module named sublime
jtdreisb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 8:06 am

Re: No sublime module?

Postby jbrooksuk on Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:14 pm

You don't build them like normal Python files.

Just put the *.py in your /Packages/User folder and Sublime will compile them for you.

You can't run a Sublime plugin under IDLE or whatever, not with the sublime modules anyway.
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England


Return to Plugin Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests