Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[Q] How to get syntax group name

[Q] How to get syntax group name

Postby Negor on Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:06 pm

How can I priont syntax group name of the word under the cursor to console or status line or message box?
Negor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:00 am

Re: [Q] How to get syntax group name

Postby agibsonsw on Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:38 pm

I don't know what you mean by "syntax group name"? Do you mean "scope"? In which case you could take a look into ScopeHunter available via Package Control.

If you just want to display the current scope, rather than print or copy, then use Ctrl-Alt-Shift-P to display it in the status bar.
"I'm here to save your life. But if I'm going to do that, I'll need total uninanonynymity." Me Myself & Irene.
agibsonsw
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: [Q] How to get syntax group name

Postby Negor on Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:53 am

Thats it! Thank you very much.
Negor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:00 am


Return to Plugin Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: buzzsawddog, Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests