Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 2069

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby charlesroper on Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:59 pm

For the love of bejeezus, that Command Palette is good.

Ctrl+Shift+P he [enter]

So good.
charlesroper
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:30 am

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby charlesroper on Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:29 pm

Ctrl+Alt+P opens the projects picker now. This used to be the shortcut for showing the current scope. How do we show scope now?
charlesroper
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:30 am

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby bizoo on Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:10 pm

charlesroper wrote:Ctrl+Alt+P opens the projects picker now. This used to be the shortcut for showing the current scope. How do we show scope now?

Code: Select all
{ "keys": ["ctrl+alt+shift+p"], "command": "show_scope_name" }

Always look on the bright side of the life !
:)
Euh non:
Always look at the Default (XXX).sublime-keymap
bizoo
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby Anomareh on Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:47 am

Not sure which update this occurred in (I know it wasn't this one), but can lines be highlighted again when there's a selection? Makes it easier to spot where selections are.
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby jps on Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:59 am

Anomareh wrote:Not sure which update this occurred in (I know it wasn't this one), but can lines be highlighted again when there's a selection? Makes it easier to spot where selections are.


S2 has always worked the same way - a line highlight will only be displayed in the gutter when the selection is non-empty. You may want to change the selection colour to make them easier to spot.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby Anomareh on Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:06 am

jps wrote:S2 has always worked the same way - a line highlight will only be displayed in the gutter when the selection is non-empty. You may want to change the selection colour to make them easier to spot.

Was it maybe a bug then? I am positive I was getting line highlights during selection in 2058 which I was just using a few days ago. Maybe not when the selection spanned multiple lines, but I clearly remember using ctrl+d and find all on a word and scrolling through a file fast and using the line highlights to find the selections.
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby jbrooksuk on Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:52 am

Another "example" plugin using the quick panel API.
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby jbrooksuk on Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:52 am

jbrooksuk wrote:One annoying thing with the quick panel is that it selects an item by default. I couldn't see a switch to turn this off?


It has a -1 value if nothing is selected. My bad!
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Dev Build 2069

Postby edmundask on Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:50 am

I noticed a weird bug in 2069 (this might be a bug from previous builds, I'm not sure). I did a search for a word with CTRL + F to fix a typo, then copied a portion of text and wanted to paste it, but instead of my initial copied text I got this:

http://img577.imageshack.us/img577/6701/sublime.png
edmundask
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:44 am

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 18 guests