Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Replace shortcut

Replace shortcut

Postby kbsali on Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:52 pm

Hi,

is there anyway shortcut for the "replace" / "replace all" actions?
i tried adding { "keys": ["shift+ctrl+h"], "command": "replace" },
but the replace command does not seem to exist.

thanks,
Kevin
kbsali
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Replace shortcut

Postby jps on Fri Apr 22, 2011 12:56 am

ctrl+alt+enter in the replace panel will do a replace all, and alt+enter will do a find all, but there's no shortcut for a single replacement. Unfortunately, these commands can't be customised yet.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Replace shortcut

Postby nachocab on Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:30 am

Hi, it's been a few months, is there a single replacement shortcut key now?
nachocab
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 2:22 pm

Re: Replace shortcut

Postby adzenith on Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:39 pm

I don't believe one exists yet.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Replace shortcut

Postby peppy on Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:53 pm

I would be very happy to see these shortcuts added and customisable. I am especially used to Alt-A for replace-all from visual studio, and stumble each time it doesn't work :D.
peppy
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:52 pm
Location: perth, australia


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests