Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Project search focus

Project search focus

Postby lbolognini on Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:21 am

Hi all,

not sure if it's just me but sometimes randomly (AFAIK) when i hit ctrl-p to open a file in the current project the focus doesn't go on the search line and i have to manually click into it to type.

Anybody else experiencing this?

Thanks,
Lorenzo
lbolognini
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby gpfsmurf on Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:33 pm

I get it with the find panel once in a while.
gpfsmurf
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:31 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby vim on Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:28 pm

to me too
vim
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby EJ12N on Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm

I agree, *Really annoying*
High priority I might say too...
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby vim on Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:31 am

weird but i accidentally found out that if it happen to me, i just hit the key l (lowercase L), this somehow 'unlock' the search field focus problem.

it worked everytime i used it since i found it out 3 days ago... but it can be just luck... who knows, try it and respond here ;)

vim.
vim
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby EJ12N on Fri May 01, 2009 5:36 pm

I can confirm the "L" unlocks it, at least it did for me.
thx vim :)
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Project search focus

Postby matts on Fri May 15, 2009 7:16 am

I'll second a request to fix this. I'm editing fullscreen most of the time and love the open file window!
matts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 6:22 am

Re: Project search focus

Postby jps on Thu May 28, 2009 12:51 pm

I'd love to fix this, but I've yet to be able to reproduce it - it's never happened to me
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3062
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Next

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 21 guests