Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Build on save

Re: Build on save

Postby charlesroper on Thu Aug 04, 2011 6:52 pm

Have you tried recording a macro and running the commands manually? That is, Tools > Record macro, then run File > Save and Tools > Build, then Tools > Stop Recording Macro. You can now save the macro (Tools > Save Macro). Try running the macro from the Tools menu to see if it works. If it does, bind that to a shortcut.
charlesroper
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:30 am

Re: Build on save

Postby adzenith on Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:23 pm

ceej wrote:it's saved in Packages/Default/Save and Build.sublime-macro, ye tried another key binding like ctrl + s and nothing.... I'm using the latest dev version

If you were using yesterday's dev version, it was ignoring user keybindings. Download the newest and it should work.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Build on save

Postby ceej on Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:08 pm

@adzenith I'm using 2097 http://screencast.com/t/1RobrPf7L is that the one from yesterday?

@charlesroper I'll give it a try, but I really need to bind save :/
ceej
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Build on save

Postby adzenith on Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:01 pm

2097 should be good. Did you try charlesroper's suggestion with saving a macro and running it from the menu?
adzenith
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Build on save

Postby ceej on Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:41 pm

Ye I tried it manually and nothing http://screencast.com/t/EnApxeGnK
ceej
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Build on save

Postby ceej on Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:11 pm

Even tried this http://screencast.com/t/znViKZ2Pg nothing happens
ceej
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Build on save

Postby ceej on Sat Aug 06, 2011 12:15 am

I ended just overriding the binding for save to { "keys": ["super+s"], "command": "build" } and have always save on build checked.... not ideal and not sure why macros aren't working (would be nice to know what the issue is) but at least this is a working solution for now :)
ceej
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:37 pm

Previous

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests