Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST2: Running ruby unit tests

ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby maltize on Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:56 pm

Sublime Text 2 plugin for running ruby tests! (Unit, RSpec, Cucumber)
https://github.com/maltize/sublime-text-2-ruby-tests
Last edited by maltize on Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.
maltize
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:52 pm

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby joaodrp on Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:32 pm

cool

is there a way to color the output? red, green if it passes or not, etc
joaodrp
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:29 am

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby maltize on Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:31 pm

New version with "some" color output is waiting for you :)
maltize
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:52 pm

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby joaodrp on Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:36 pm

maltize wrote:New version with "some" color output is waiting for you :)


no...

Error loading colour scheme Packages/RubyTest/TestConsole.tmTheme: Error parsing plist xml: Failed to open file In file "Packages/RubyTest/TestConsole.tmTheme"

any solution?
joaodrp
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:29 am

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby willi297 on Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:51 pm

I'd be interested in colorizing the output as well. I have an RSpec plugin, and would be happy to update it. I need to learn the tmTheme stuff and how to use it for this purpose.
Greg Williams
Atomic Embedded, USA
http://atomicembedded.com
willi297
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:29 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby ehamiter on Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:57 pm

You basically have to match a .tmLanguage file with a .tmTheme file. More info/example here:

https://github.com/ehamiter/ST2-Color-Console
ehamiter
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:42 am

Re: ST2: Running ruby unit tests

Postby phatmann on Mon Nov 07, 2011 2:35 pm

I am very psyched to use this plugin, but I cannot get it work with my Rails app and bundler. I need to get it to do what "rake spec" does, namely

Code: Select all
ruby -S bundle exec rspec FILE1 FILE2 ...


I copied RubyTest.sublime-settings to my Packages/User folder and changed ruby_rspec_exec to be:

Code: Select all
"ruby_rspec_exec": "ruby -S bundle exec rspec",


But it still was not running my tests in the bundled context. Any ideas how to get this working?
phatmann
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 1:54 pm


Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Superty and 20 guests