Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Single character undo? Seriously?

Single character undo? Seriously?

Postby kakubei on Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:48 pm

Is this a bug or is it implemented on purpose? I'm not being smart here, I'm asking because Textmate also has it and it's one of the things that drives me crazy about it. Surely whole word undo at the very least no?

Is there a preference to turn this on/off?

Thanks.
kakubei
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Single character undo? Seriously?

Postby C0D312 on Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:16 pm

I'm fairly certain this is a bug caused by SublimeCodeIntel.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: Single character undo? Seriously?

Postby jbrooksuk on Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:38 am

A whole bunch of us have experienced it with SublimeCodeIntel, it's always that which does it. It's a shame really since it's so handy!
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Single character undo? Seriously?

Postby kakubei on Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:17 am

Pardon my ignorance, but what does SublimeCodeIntel do? I read it does code autocompletion, but ST2 already has that built-in no?

I think I installed it because in my initial excitement about ST2 I read a page somewhere that said it was a must-have so I ran to get it installed without even knowing what it does :oops: I do tend to get excited about new software. :D

How can I uninstall it now?
kakubei
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:19 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests