Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 2134

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby gregor.hoch on Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:17 pm

Currently, the default search is in 'Open files and folders'. What exactly does that mean? Am I searching the whole project or only the open files? How can I change this to the whole project (which I think should be the default)?
gregor.hoch
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:54 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby adzenith on Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:31 pm

gregor.hoch wrote:Currently, the default search is in 'Open files and folders'. What exactly does that mean? Am I searching the whole project or only the open files? How can I change this to the whole project (which I think should be the default)?

"open folders" are the folders that exist in your project.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1216
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby ediweb on Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:53 am

I encountered minor problem regarding 'cmd + p' when you click on one of the results. (OSX 10.6.8)

The original post is HERE.

Thanks.
Last edited by ediweb on Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
Edward Magbago
---------------------
http://ediweb.phpfogapp.com
http://magicthemes.com
ediweb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:58 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby ediweb on Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:55 am

buymeasoda wrote:Anyone else getting doubled results in the find in files results list?

It's listing every found file twice for me.


I encountered it too...
Edward Magbago
---------------------
http://ediweb.phpfogapp.com
http://magicthemes.com
ediweb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:58 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby Nino on Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:56 pm

Everytime I modify, delete add a folder / file in the terminal or in Sublime itself, I have to manually refresh the sidebar (Project -> Refresh Folders) to see the changes.

I have a samba share in my sidebar and am running Windows XP



edit: It got fixed after a restart of Sublime

Another thing: is it possible to get an option for single click expand on a folder?
I don't really use the keyboard navigation and I just got used to the option to just click on the folder name.

And right clicking on a folder in the sidebar and selecting "Find in Folder", doesn't put the clicked folder in the where field.
Nino
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:48 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby voxmea on Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:01 pm

UNC paths do not work for me in the where field in the find panel. Anyone else also see this issue? Win8 x64 2134. Thanks!
voxmea
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:02 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby vieko on Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:21 pm

I'm loving the enhancements on this build! However, Groups are not showing up for me... The behaviour used to be that when I had the 2-column layout enabled and opened more than one file, Groups would show and I could arrange which open file was kept in which group... Now they don't even show... Am I missing something? Did I mess up something? Thanks in advance!

EDIT: running MacOS X 10.7.2
SOLUTION: View / Sidebar / Show Open Files ;)
Last edited by vieko on Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:54 am, edited 2 times in total.
vieko
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:18 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby rocketman on Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:36 pm

BUG: highlighting a folder in the sidebar and using the context menu to "Find in Folder..." defaults the "Where:" field to "Open files and folders" rather than preselecting with the selected folder. You currently have to click the "..." button and add the folder again manually.

FEAUTURE REQUEST: How about getting that "Find and Replace in Folder.." functionality added while your working on this so we can do global search/replace actions on multiple files :)

Cheers!
rocketman
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby jburnett on Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:45 am

It seems like "Find in Files" doesn't work when the "where" field contains a UNC path on Windows.

I just tried searching for some text I knew was in a file located in "\\host\share\dir\foo.txt", and the search found nothing when I set the "where" field to "\\host\share\dir". If I mounted the share as Q:, and then used "Q:\dir" in the "where" field, it worked fine..?
jburnett
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:23 pm

Re: Dev Build 2134

Postby jbrooksuk on Wed Oct 26, 2011 8:05 am

jbrooksuk wrote:I think CTRL+0 should bring focus to the sidebar.

Nobody agrees?
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 774
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sapphirehamster and 16 guests