Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Bash scripts

Bash scripts

Postby asampal on Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:06 pm


Is there any way to allow Bash scripts to get at standard input during execution? I've created a build system like this:

"cmd": ["bash", "$file"],
"file_regex": "^(.*/.*): line (\\d+):() (.*)$",
"selector": "source.shell"

Maybe there could be some syntax for specifying that stdin should be piped to the subprocess that is launched. Is that doable already, somehow?

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:55 pm

Re: Bash scripts

Postby jps on Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:16 am

There's currently no support for providing interactive input to launched processes
Site Admin
Posts: 3217
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Bash scripts

Postby ilnaeas on Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:56 pm

Is there any plans to add this feature in the future?
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 5:10 am

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests