Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How can I select the inner text?

How can I select the inner text?

Postby oaziz on Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:45 pm

Hello,

I'm wondering how can I select the text between double or single quotes? (Vim's ci" equivalent)

Thanks.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: How can I select the inner text?

Postby guillermooo on Fri Dec 09, 2011 3:44 pm

Code: Select all
vi"
guillermooo
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I select the inner text?

Postby oaziz on Fri Dec 09, 2011 3:59 pm

I found about Sublime a few hours ago so not sure where can I type that. Please clarify.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: How can I select the inner text?

Postby guillermooo on Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:17 pm

Sublime Text has Vi emulation (implemented in the Vintage package), but it's disabled by default. Go to Preferences | Global Settings - User in the top menu and make sure you have this in there:

Code: Select all
   "ignored_packages": [""],


Now you should be able to use many Vi commands.

If you don't want to use Vintage, you can press Ctrl+Shift+Space and the selection will expand to the current scope. Strings normally have their own scope, so the whole string should be selected (probably including the quotation characters themselves).
guillermooo
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: How can I select the inner text?

Postby oaziz on Fri Dec 09, 2011 4:36 pm

Thank you very much for the Vintage package. I didn't know about it.

I actually checked all the selection menu shortcuts before posting. It turned out having Command + Space to change the keyboard layout to another language was conflicting with Ctrl+Command+Space on Mac.
oaziz
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:38 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 23 guests