Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby optilude on Sun Oct 23, 2011 11:20 pm

aple wrote:
As far as I'm aware, you paid no money for this plugin, and it was ported to SublimeText by an enthusiastic user wanting to share his work , not by the developers of SublimeText. Please try to be civilised.


<censored for bad manners>


I don't normally call people asses on public fora, but: you're an ass.

FWIW, it works well for me, and quite a few others. I have, however, no interest whatsoever in helping make it work for you, given your tone, and I suspect the same applies to anyone else who may've been able to help you.

A more mature response may have been to elucidate your problem and offer to help improve the state of the plugin, documentation or support avenues if you could get it to work. I'm pretty sure the author didn't put the plugin on this forum only so he could get abuse.

Martin
optilude
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 2:36 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby dsarch on Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:01 am

Hello,

SublimeCodeIntel have been working great for me, and @kronuz have been doing an amazing job with it, we even managed to get Jon fix an old critical bug and also had the amazing guys from Komodo CodeIntel2 to fix a problem with relative imports in python that was happening to then also.

So, the journey have been so much pleasant to me.

It could be the same for you if you could stop talk like if we had the obligation of helping you, because we dont have to.

This is OPENSOURCE, you can read the source code, go read OpenKomodo codeintel2 docs, if you want to make it work to you, go learn python and help us and stop talking like this.

Here is the repository:

https://github.com/Kronuz/SublimeCodeIntel

As aways, patches are so much welcome.
dsarch
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:31 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Fed03 on Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:04 pm

here i add to you a screencast of the really hidden capacityof codeintel XD
sry in advance for bad eng XD

http://www.screencast.com/t/jLexFykJJ

whad do u think about it?

ty^
Fed03
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:38 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby dsarch on Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:58 pm

Oh man... now they have problems and create videos with hidden features...

Can you please tell me wtf "d" is ??? Would that code work in ipython ???

Seems you want to make something that you did not even tried to study work, go read the CodeIntel source code and its README.

Aptana is a much better alternative to you (not because it is bad, because i love it, but because it should work out of the box for you).

...




... sorry for the tone, but no one has (even more in the opensource world) to make something work for anyone.
dsarch
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:31 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby kefka0 on Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:31 am

Thanks for the marvelous work on porting this to sublimetext2, it works great for me.

I've been looking at python_codeintel.py@autocomplete trying to figure out a way to get functions to autocomplete with parens (), inserting the cursor between the parentheses. It looks like completions have a 'type', so I should be able to do some sort of conditional on type == 'function'...but I don't know enough yet about the ST2 API to figure out where to go from there. Any ideas?
kefka0
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 11:20 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby antum on Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:55 pm

Hey,

I am running Submit Text 2 beta build 2126 (not sure if that's the latest, how do I check?) on OS X Lion 10.7.2 (11C74), Mac Pro Mid-2010 2.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon

After installing CodeIntel I kept getting the crashing error that others had previously reported, then I noticed it was still trying to build indexes each time it crashed. I had a bunch of files (like Zend Framework) that it had to index, so I left it alone for awhile and now it doesn't crash. Works sweet!!

Thanks!

The only thing I haven't figured out is when I get code intel on a variable (this is in PHP) it shows all functions, not just the functions that relate to that class... is this how it is supposed to work, or have I not quite finished setting it up properly?

Appreciate any ideas people have.
antum
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:47 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby antum on Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:01 pm

Nope, got it working!

I was editing a file outside of project root.

This plugin rocks!
antum
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:47 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby minism on Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:27 pm

Thanks for the work on this plugin.

Something ive noticed is that in most languages, hitting cmd+J to trigger the autocomplete will not work if there are any characters preceding the cursor. It seems to still work in CSS, though. Does anyone else experience this?
minism
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:30 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby sphoid on Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:40 am

Does this plugin have full functionality for PHP? I've read all the documentation, most of this thread and I'm certain i've got the necessary dependencies installed and I've run build.sh successfully. I can get autocomplete working using CTRL+Space however the feature I really need to work is the jump to symbol.I've tried the various key bindings and mouse clicks but I cannot get the jump feature to work. I'm running ubuntu 11.11. This is the killer feature i need to jump ship from netbeans.

My console output is as follows:
Code: Select all
startup, version: 2139 linux x64 channel: stable
executable: /home/brandon/Apps/SublimeText2/sublime_text
working dir: /home/brandon
packages path: /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages
settings path: /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Settings
PackageSetup not required
error parsing session: No data at: 0:0
Py_GetProgramName(): sublime_text
Py_GetExecPrefix(): .
Py_GetProgramFullPath(): /home/brandon/bin/sublime_text
Py_GetPath(): ./lib/python26.zip:./lib/python2.6/:./lib/python2.6/plat-linux2:./lib/python2.6/lib-tk:./lib/python2.6/lib-old:./lib/python2.6/lib-dynload
Py_GetPythonHome(): .
catalogue loaded
found 4 files for base name Default.sublime-keymap
found 2 files for base name Default.sublime-mousemap
found 3 files for base name Main.sublime-menu
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/comment.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/copy_path.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/delete_word.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/detect_indentation.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/duplicate_line.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/echo.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/exec.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/fold.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/font.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/goto_line.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/indentation.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/kill_ring.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/mark.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/new_templates.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/open_file_settings.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/paragraph.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/save_on_focus_lost.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/scroll.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/side_bar.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/sort.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/swap_line.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/switch_file.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/transform.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/transpose.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Default/trim_trailing_white_space.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Diff/diff.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Git/git.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/HTML/encode_html_entities.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/HTML/html_completions.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/Package Control/Package Control.py
Reloading plugin /home/brandon/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/SublimeCodeIntel/python_codeintel.py
loading bindings
loading pointer bindings
Package Control: Skipping automatic upgrade, last run at 2011-11-28 09:59:44, next run at 2011-11-28 21:59:44 or after
found 1 files for base name Default.sublime-theme
theme loaded
app ready
pre session restore time: 0.186002
startup time: 0.261272
loaded 937 snippets


My .codeintel/config is:
Code: Select all
{
        "PHP": {
                "php": '/usr/bin/php',
                "phpExtraPaths": [],
                "phpConfigFile": 'php.ini'
        }
}


Am I missing something?
sphoid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:35 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby NayZaK on Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:48 am

Hi. Big thanks to developers for this amazing plugin. I have one question. Autocomplete works well, but not for ExtJS library. It doesn't work for it at all. When I try it in OpenKomodo it doesn't work too. But in OpenKomodo I can choose an api database. So I choose ExtJS library and have autocomplete with ExtJS. I watched sources directory of SublimeCodeIntel and found some CIX files. ExtJS is in the list of this files. So i want to know if I have a chance to get autocomplete from databases.
NayZaK
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:37 am

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests