Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby senzo on Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:59 pm

And now a proper javascript autocompletion for custom objects and functions on top of this... Could this be possible without a window environment? Would be awesome though...
senzo
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 9:17 am

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby facelessuser on Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:09 pm

It seems a portion of your code checks for a member that doesn't always exist.

In jshint.py it sometimes checks for error.id, but id doesn't always exist. I haven't root caused the issue, but instead patched the symptom for now.

Code: Select all
                     if(settings.get("warnings") or (hasattr(error, 'id') and re.compile("^error ").match(error.id))):
                        self.panel.insert(edit, self.panel.size(), error.id + ' : ' + error.reason + ' ,'.join(details) + ' \n')
                     if(hasattr(error, 'id') and re.compile("^warning ").match(error.id)):
                        count_warnings = count_warnings + 1


This really is a fantastic plugin. Keep up the great work.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1567
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby akira on Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:57 pm

bugfixed:

jshint error.id doesn't exist sometimes
JSHINT.sublime-settings loading path fixed

https://github.com/akira-cn/sublime-v8-osx

thanks~
akira
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:34 am

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby ajpalkovic on Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:31 pm

icanhaz linux version?
ajpalkovic
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:21 pm

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby akira on Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:41 am

ajpalkovic wrote:icanhaz linux version?


I haven't tested sublime text2 on linux yet

I use to build a PyV8 linux_x86_64 version successfully on my linode ubuntu (I cannot build the trunk lastest version of PyV8 to my ubuntu, but I did build the v8 r6125 + pyv8 r316)

I guess it can work fine if you just build the PyV8.py and _PyV8.so on your own linux os and copy the release file to the sublime-v8-xxx plugin directory (replace the .py and the .so)

thanks~
akira
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:34 am

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby patrickbrosset on Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:24 am

Great plugin Akira! Thanks for the hard work and bug fixes.
I was about to create my own javascript console yesterday evening and stumbled upon yours after looking around.
Why is this not on the community package page? http://wbond.net/sublime_packages/community
patrickbrosset
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:20 am

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby krog on Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:31 am

Can i haz win64 version or if you don't have access to a win64 machine, newbie instructions for compiling to win64 so I can give it a try. If I can get it to compile, I'll gladly commit to your github if you like.

Also, +1 for community package idea http://wbond.net/sublime_packages/community

This is insanely awesome, Akira. Thank you!
krog
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:24 am

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby billy@itaccess.org on Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:46 pm

Thanks for the test.js file, the code seems easy to follow. I don't know what to do with the file though. Where do I put it, how do I activate it?

Are there any other examples or related resources on the net?
billy@itaccess.org
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:43 pm

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby skaet on Mon Feb 06, 2012 12:00 am

+1 for 64 bit version
+1 for community package
skaet
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:37 pm

Re: V8 Engine for sublime text 2 - writing your plugin use JS

Postby SeanWcom on Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:14 am

Looks like it's been added to the community package list... so that's good. :) Now we just need a 64bit compatible library... :D
Multiple selections... one of my favorite ST2 features. View some noob-friendly screen casts here.
SeanWcom
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:31 am
Location: Georgia

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests