Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Project dir matching

Re: Project dir matching

Postby Anomareh on Fri Oct 02, 2009 1:17 am

mike wrote:From what I can tell, doing \someD only works when you are attempting to match a subdirectory.

So, with a folder hierarchy appearing in Sublime as "tests\functional", I can type "\func", and it will correctly match. However, if you try "\tes", it will NOT match anything (i.e. the 'tests\' directory). If that could work, I think this would solve my problem (i.e. I am too lazy to have to type out the full 'controllers\' from the original example).


This is why it wasn't working for me. '\inc' doesn't work for me but I can filter the css folder in the includes folder by typing '\cs'.

vim wrote:one option i use is to add name:
Code: Select all
    <mount name="\src" dir="./src" exclude=".git*"/>


This works but it seems kind of messy. It essentially makes the root of the project one level up and excludes anything else that's there.
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby vim on Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:41 am

i will join nick's opinion, i liked it better when the filter applied to all the string including directory names. maybe i'll get use to it, but i think it should be customizable (on/off).
vim
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby EJ12N on Fri Oct 02, 2009 2:48 pm

mike wrote:From what I can tell, doing \someD only works when you are attempting to match a subdirectory.

So, with a folder hierarchy appearing in Sublime as "tests\functional", I can type "\func", and it will correctly match. However, if you try "\tes", it will NOT match anything (i.e. the 'tests\' directory). If that could work, I think this would solve my problem (i.e. I am too lazy to have to type out the full 'controllers\' from the original example).


Weird I can match parents too not just subfolders... I am testing with a wordpress installation and I can match wp-content just fine...

Image
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby Anomareh on Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:11 pm

It's most likely due to how you have your project mounted. To replicate the situation we are running into make a new project for some directories. Toss the project file in the root and mount it like:

Code: Select all
<mount dir="." />


You will not be able to filter any directories in the root the way you showed, only directories in those directories unless you give that one mount a name. Which IMO looks messy.


So for your example if 'SCA WordPress' is your root directory create a new project for it with the mount like above and put it in that folder. You will not be able to use '\wp' to filter those directories unless you change the mount like so:

Code: Select all
<mount name="SCA WordPress" dir="." />
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby EJ12N on Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:18 pm

Ok is confirmed. If your project has no name you can't match parent folders... if it does then u can. No biggie in my part as my projects always have a name but I see some other people don't >.<
So we gotta wait for jon to see what he saids on the matter...

and I hate to do the dir="." because if you move ur sublime-project file somewhere else ur screwed. I always use the full path because I don't keep my sublime-project files in the folder of the project.

Anyways is all in the project name. If you want to match parent folders and don't want a name just put a period as the name lol... for now
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby jps on Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:47 pm

Project dir matching should be pretty ace in 20091002. Let me know if there are any further issues, especially performance wise.

Also let me know if you'd still like a configuration option to disable it. I'd rather not have one, just to avoid unneeded complexity, but if it's still being annoying I've got nothing in particular against it.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby EJ12N on Fri Oct 02, 2009 4:15 pm

jps wrote:Project dir matching should be pretty ace in 20091002. Let me know if there are any further issues, especially performance wise.

Also let me know if you'd still like a configuration option to disable it. I'd rather not have one, just to avoid unneeded complexity, but if it's still being annoying I've got nothing in particular against it.


Tested and works, name or no name matching works :)
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby Anomareh on Fri Oct 02, 2009 4:26 pm

Yep, works perfect now!
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: Project dir matching

Postby mike on Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:53 pm

This works great now. I personally don't see the need for a configuration option myself.

Nice work Jon!

--Mike.
mike
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:42 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Ideas and Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests