Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Passing line and column number?

Re: Passing line and column number?

Postby askeeve on Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:37 pm

You've been so helpful, I've got a bunch of stuff working how I want it now!

One further question: If I want to extract text that I've selected in the document, would I still use view.sel() somehow? I'm assuming it would be some function in the view class anyway. I've been looking through the plugins and the forums/docs and I can't seem to find an example. (I think this should just about finish up all the questions I have :P)

Thank you all once again for your help with this!
askeeve
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 1:33 pm

Re: Passing line and column number?

Postby bizoo on Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:05 pm

Code: Select all
view.substr(view.sel()[0])
bizoo
 
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Passing line and column number?

Postby askeeve on Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:48 pm

Much obliged :)
askeeve
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 1:33 pm

Previous

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests