Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How do I set the default Layout (one column)

How do I set the default Layout (one column)

Postby fnurl on Fri Feb 10, 2012 10:04 am

I am using Sublime 2 as my default text editor on OS X 10.7.3. Usually, I have a project window open where I have a 2 column layout.

From time to time, I want to open other text files in sublime. When I double click or drag a file into Sublime, the file opens in a new window (thanks for fixing this!), but retains the 2 column layout of my open window.

Is there a way for me to set the default layout for new windows to be a 1 column layout?
fnurl
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: How do I set the default Layout (one column)

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:40 pm

Single cell layout would probably make more sense yeah.
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: How do I set the default Layout (one column)

Postby nizur on Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:20 pm

Yeah, this is one of the little annoying things I run into while using Sublime.
nizur
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:40 pm

Re: How do I set the default Layout (one column)

Postby tjmehta on Mon Apr 30, 2012 11:09 pm

Im looking for the same thing..

For now, I just use the shortcut to switch it back to single column (which you can see in the menu under view->layou->single column).
The shortcut is CMD+OPT+1
tjmehta
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 3:28 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 45 guests