Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How do I hide tabs in ST2?

How do I hide tabs in ST2?

Postby xeno.by on Sat May 05, 2012 7:13 pm

This capability was present in ST1, but I can't find corresponding setting in ST2.
xeno.by
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:03 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Re: How do I hide tabs in ST2?

Postby quodlibet on Sat May 05, 2012 9:41 pm

(I think) there's some variance between OSs as to the menu items, but that's where you'll find it.

On Linux it's under the View menu > Hide/Show Tabs. It's something similar in Windows. I don't know about OS X.
quodlibet
 
Posts: 561
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:53 pm

Re: How do I hide tabs in ST2?

Postby xeno.by on Sun May 06, 2012 12:08 am

quodlibet wrote:(I think) there's some variance between OSs as to the menu items, but that's where you'll find it.

On Linux it's under the View menu > Hide/Show Tabs. It's something similar in Windows. I don't know about OS X.


Wow indeed, thank you! Is there a way to do this with a plugin?

upd. Yes, there is: window.run_command("toggle_tabs"). Found this out with sublime.log_commands(True).
xeno.by
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:03 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests