Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Postby ninjaroll on Sat May 05, 2012 8:20 am

Hi guys!
New user of ST2 and really liking so far. Minor annoyance with the results of hitting "return" after a tab completion. For example, when I type "p" and hit the tab, I get:
Code: Select all
<p>*</p>
(asterisk is my cursor) Hitting return, I'm left with this:

Code: Select all
<p>
*</p>


What I would really like it to do it this:
Code: Select all
<p>
      *
</p>


Notice that the p tags get their own lines and the cursor is sandwiched between with a single tab. How can I go about doing this? Thanks!
ninjaroll
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:10 pm

Re: Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Postby t35h on Sat May 05, 2012 6:27 pm

Odd. I'm not having that issue.

'p' > tab > enter > 'hello' results in

Code: Select all
<p>
    hello
</p>
t35h
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:11 pm

Re: Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Postby ninjaroll on Sat May 05, 2012 7:13 pm

Thanks! That's the behavior I was expecting on this somewhat fresh install. Any idea where I should be looking to "fix" this?
ninjaroll
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:10 pm

Re: Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Postby quodlibet on Sat May 05, 2012 9:53 pm

@ninjaroll As far as I can tell you _are_ seeing the expected behavior on a fresh install. The behavior that @t35h describes is provided by the ZenCoding plugin, which does other useful stuff as well. (Disclaimer: I didn't do revert; I just turned ZenCoding off and on again.)

Edit: you may want to have a look at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup which provides a good list of "essential" plugins.
quodlibet
 
Posts: 543
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:53 pm

Re: Hitting Return after tab completion behavior

Postby ninjaroll on Sun May 06, 2012 7:47 am

quodlibet wrote:@ninjaroll As far as I can tell you _are_ seeing the expected behavior on a fresh install. The behavior that @t35h describes is provided by the ZenCoding plugin, which does other useful stuff as well. (Disclaimer: I didn't do revert; I just turned ZenCoding off and on again.)

Edit: you may want to have a look at https://github.com/mrmartineau/SublimeTextSetup which provides a good list of "essential" plugins.


VERY useful. Thank you!
ninjaroll
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 7:10 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 18 guests