Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How to create a new language?

Re: How to create a new language?

Postby kib2 on Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:20 pm

jps wrote:I'm not quite sure what you mean here, could you elaborate a bit?


Normally, I have to use F7 to toogle the console. But I wanted it by default at startup.

jps wrote:Do you mean, some directive inside the *.sublime-snippet file to include another snippet? There's no functionality for that yet, I can add it to the todo list though.


No, but it's a good idea :) In fact, I meant something like this :
Code: Select all
${1:path} and ${2: ${3:optionnal arg}}


jps wrote:It sure is! It's behind things like the project manager and symbol list in priority though.

Cool, thanks !
kib2
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 8:30 am
Location: France

Re: How to create a new language?

Postby jps on Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:26 pm

re: console, you can put:

Code: Select all
--command "showPanel output nofocus"


on the command line, and that'll show the output panel at startup.

re: snippets, you can nest them that in that manner, your example should work fine.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: How to create a new language?

Postby kib2 on Mon Apr 07, 2008 12:02 pm

Thanks for the answers Jon.

You were right, the nested snippets worked well (so I suppose you've build a grammar for them).

jps wrote:re: console, you can put:

Code: Select all
--command "showPanel output nofocus"

on the command line, and that'll show the output panel at startup.


Ok, so why not setting up an option for that feature inside the configuration file ?
kib2
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 8:30 am
Location: France

Re: How to create a new language?

Postby jps on Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:55 pm

The way the panels work should be getting a revamp in the not too distant future, I'll take a look at in then.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: How to create a new language?

Postby philsown on Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:33 pm

Dumb question: Once you've created this file for a new language, where do you put the file? (in ST3)?

Is it ~/Library/Application Support/Sublime Text 3/Packages/User/MYLANG.tmLanguage ?
philsown
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:35 am

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests