Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby C0D312 on Thu May 17, 2012 12:07 am

I just pushed my SMART Snippets plugin to Github. I'm looking for testers. Go download it and tell me what you think. I'm looking for bug reports, feature requests, feedback on syntax, and general comments/critiques.

A general rundown of the plugin can be found in the readme on Github.

--
First test: I'm not going to provide a link. If you're really interested in testing, you'll know where to go.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby DrDran on Thu May 17, 2012 6:02 am

Hi!

Nice what's the url to the github repository?

Best Regards

Franco Tampieri
DrDran
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Imola

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby iamntz on Thu May 17, 2012 6:17 am

@COD: thanks, seems pretty cool. However... :D
- Would be nice to reuse default snippets.
- super+D is a bad key combination. On Windows this is a shortcut for show desktop ;)
- when i tried to create a new snippet i got this error in console:
Code: Select all
error: Error loading syntax file "Packages/SMART_Snippets/smartsnippet.tmLanguage": Error parsing plist xml: Failed to open file In file "Packages/SMART_Snippets/smartsnippet.tmLanguage"
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\sublime_plugin.py", line 362, in run_
  File ".\smartsnippets.py", line 480, in run
  File ".\smartsnippets.py", line 398, in parse_snippet
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'splitlines'

(maybe i did something wrong; i'll try it again in few hours, when i'll have some extra time)

@DrDran: probably you don't want to install this plugin ;)
iamntz
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby wuub on Thu May 17, 2012 8:09 am

@C0D312: holy sh$%, you were worried that my MagicSnippets will compete with this? :) You should compare code bases first ;p
SublimeREPL via Package Control & SublimePTY dev/pre-alpha. Donations are appreciated, but not required :) Twitter: @wuub
wuub
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 8:16 am
Location: Poland

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby C0D312 on Thu May 17, 2012 11:14 am

@iamntz:
Whoops. Forgot windows is control+D. I'll change that. It's meant to override select word.

The error in the console looks like you need to rename the package directory. It has to be named 'SMART_Snippets' in order to find the tmLanguage file. If that's not it, let me know.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby atomi on Thu May 17, 2012 4:08 pm

Congrats on the release!
Looking forward to playing with it - hopefully by this afternoon.
atomi
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Los Angeles CA US

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby iamntz on Sun May 20, 2012 11:11 am

Ok, so, after i totally forgot about this plugin, i tried again today. Renamed the plugin folder to SMART_Snippets and so on and when i try to insert a snippet i get this in console:

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\sublime_plugin.py", line 362, in run_
  File ".\smartsnippets.py", line 234, in run
IndexError: pop index out of range


Also, the cursor is positioned at the end of the snippet, not inside of curly braces:
Image
iamntz
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby C0D312 on Sun May 20, 2012 1:31 pm

Alright, could you give me a bit more info?
- OS?
- What snippet were you inserting?
- Does it work properly when you use SMART Snippets: Create New SMART Snippet?
- Could you scroll up through the console and see if there are any errors on import?

Thanks.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby facelessuser on Sun May 20, 2012 1:43 pm

Tabbing through the regions doesn't really work well for me. I try to tab and it seems to skip some of the regions. Also, some of the regions don't seem to do what they were supposed to. This is using the test snippet provided on Windows. I will try it on some other OS as well.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1575
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: SMART Snippets [ALPHA]

Postby iamntz on Sun May 20, 2012 1:47 pm

I'm on win7 x64.
'Tf just happened? I tried to reinstall and seems to work now...

Now i have to figure out how to easily migrate from the old snippets. :ugeek:
iamntz
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Next

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 5 guests