Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby Sinled on Sun Jun 17, 2012 11:30 am

After i updated plugin to the latest version - "F12" key binding stop working, and i get this error in console:

Code: Select all
command: side_bar_open_in_browser {"paths": [], "type": "testing"}
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\sublime_plugin.py", line 325, in run_
    return self.run(**args)
  File ".\SideBar.py", line 1091, in run
  File ".\sidebar\SideBarProject.py", line 11, in hasOpenedProject
  File ".\sidebar\SideBarProject.py", line 25, in getProjectFile
  File ".\json\__init__.py", line 307, in loads
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 319, in decode
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 336, in raw_decode
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 183, in JSONObject
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 183, in JSONObject
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 183, in JSONObject
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 183, in JSONObject
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 217, in JSONArray
  File ".\json\scanner.py", line 55, in iterscan
  File ".\json\decoder.py", line 155, in JSONString
ValueError: Invalid control character at: line 491 column 7 (char 19788)


but menu command "open\run" - works fine.
what am i doing wrong?
Sinled
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:14 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:05 am

I'm not sure if the json created by the session file is valid. Maybe Jon can confirm? I replace the character "\t" before parsing because for some reason the decoder fails. Not sure. WTH?
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby Sinled on Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:01 am

it seems the problem was in this characters

Image

in session file
after i deleted them, "f12" works again
Sinled
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:14 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby pedrober on Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:55 pm

No contextual menu after installing SibeBar enhancements? Any suggestion?
pedrober
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:41 pm

Yes, add a folder to the project.
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby pedrober on Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:55 pm

I have installed SideBar Enhancements but the contextual menu doesn't appear when I right-click on a file, as showed at the top of this thread. Any suggestion? If I right-click on a file, I onle see "Close".
pedrober
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby pedrober on Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:56 pm

Excuse my double posting. My mistake. And you're right. The contextual menu appears after open a Folder. Thank you very much.
pedrober
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby rsmarsha on Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:35 am

So my config for setting f12 open in browser should be like this?

Code: Select all
{
   "folders":
   [
      {
         "path": "/C/xampp/htdocs/path"
      }
   ],
   "url": "http://localhost/",
   "url_production":"http://domain.test/"
}
rsmarsha
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:20 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby markoftheweb on Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:50 am

Im a Mac user. This is just what I was looking for! Thank you.

If your apps are in the /Applications directory it simply finds them. Escaping space was not needed either.

Code: Select all
[
{"id": "side-bar-files-open-with",
  "children":
  [

   //application 1
   {
    "caption": "Safari",
    "id": "side-bar-files-open-with-safari",

    "command": "side_bar_files_open_with",
    "args": {
         "paths": [],
         "application": "Safari.app", // OSX
         "extensions":"html"  //any file with these extensions
        }
   },

   {"caption":"-"},

   //application 1
   {
    "caption": "Photoshop",
    "id": "side-bar-files-open-with-photoshop",

    "command": "side_bar_files_open_with",
    "args": {
         "paths": [],
         "application": "Adobe Photoshop CS6.app", // OSX
         "extensions":"psd|png|jpg|jpeg"  //any file with these extensions
        }
   },
   //application 1
   {
    "caption": "ImageAlpha",
    "id": "side-bar-files-open-with-imagealpha",

    "command": "side_bar_files_open_with",
    "args": {
         "paths": ["assets"],
         "application": "ImageOptim.app", // OSX
         "extensions":""  //any file with these extensions
        }
   },
   //application 1
   {
    "caption": "ImageOptim",
    "id": "side-bar-files-open-with-imageoptim",

    "command": "side_bar_files_open_with",
    "args": {
     "paths": ["assets"],
     "application": "ImageOptim.app", // OSX
     "extensions":""  //any file with these extensions
        }
   }
   
  ]
}
]
markoftheweb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 6:20 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:50 pm

Fixed a bug with the F12 "open in browser" command.

Now the location of the paths and URLs in inside the Settings folder, instead of the project file.

Please read the readme.md
https://github.com/titoBouzout/SideBarE ... ts#f12-key
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests