Eduan wrote:So you mean that if a file is no longer accessible by Sublime Text, it shows it as a dirty file? Even though it no longer exists? If so then this is intended behaviour as far as I'm aware.
onetom wrote:It's pretty sad if this is the intended behaviour.
onetom wrote:I don't find it logical either when I delete a file from the side bar, the corresponding window stays open, but goes into unsaved state... I would think it's pretty clear I want the file to go away, still I'm asked if I want to "Save" it, meaning re-create. Why would I want that?
onetom wrote:And please don't use git as a (good) example. That's most unintuitive piece of mainstream software on earth. I don't think the in-place branch switching it does is a good idea, exactly because of the mentioned side effects. See http://darcs.net as an alternative way. It just leaves branching to regular file system manipulation tools, which everyone knows well...
onetom wrote:I would propose closing the orphaned buffers without questions, IF they are saved.
If they were not saved, warn about the disappearance of the actual file before saving AND also before closing.
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 23 guests