Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

A way to specify root in Project Settings?

A way to specify root in Project Settings?

Postby Lu Nelson on Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:02 pm

I searched for this but can't find out if there's a syntax to specify the root level of the project in a sublime project file.

This is significant when you specify only certain folders to be shown, and then if you use the "Copy Path" function in the sidebar (via Sidebar Enhancements Plugin I believe), the path you get does not include the root folder just the folder that's being shown

Or is this a problem with the sidebar enhancements package?
Lu Nelson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:41 pm

Re: A way to specify root in Project Settings?

Postby Electrodragon on Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:43 pm

Just put "/" in your .sublime-project file.
It's working for me.
Electrodragon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 11:40 pm

Re: A way to specify root in Project Settings?

Postby certainlyakey on Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:38 pm

Electrodragon wrote:Just put "/" in your .sublime-project file.
It's working for me.

This apparently stops Reveal in sidebar function to work.
certainlyakey
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:15 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests