Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

build system doesn't work

build system doesn't work

Postby xkvyor on Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:16 pm

I build ruby or cpp or any langs and nothing happened
the console is blank
xkvyor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:55 pm

Re: build system doesn't work

Postby agibsonsw on Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:00 pm

Make sure the C++ and Ruby Packages are not disabled in your user settings. Choose Tools/ Build Systems and C++ or Ruby to make this the default build. Then Tools, Build followed possibly by Tools/ Run. Check the Console (Ctrl ' (apostrophe or back-tick)) for any errors.

This is my C++ build file - I think I had to modify it slightly:

Code: Select all
{
   "cmd": ["g++", "${file}", "-o", "${file_path}/${file_base_name}"],
   "file_regex": "^(..[^:]*):([0-9]+):?([0-9]+)?:? (.*)$",
   "working_dir": "${file_path}",
   "selector": "source.c, source.c++",

   "variants":
   [
      {
         "name": "Run",
            "cmd": ["${file_base_name}.exe"]
         //"cmd": ["bash", "-c",
            //"g++ '${file}' -o '${file_path}/${file_base_name}' && '${file_path}/${file_base_name}'"]
      }
   ]
}

Here's my Ruby build but I don't think I modified it:

Code: Select all
{
   "cmd": ["ruby", "$file"],
   "file_regex": "^(...*?):([0-9]*):?([0-9]*)",
   "selector": "source.ruby"
}
"I'm here to save your life. But if I'm going to do that, I'll need total uninanonynymity." Me Myself & Irene.
agibsonsw
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:11 pm

Re: build system doesn't work

Postby xkvyor on Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:23 am

thx for your helping
there is an environment variable in Chinese. :D
xkvyor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:55 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 25 guests