Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:32 pm

Try in a clean profile, and let me know. Also, what is the full path of file that in "reveal" is not working?
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby shvfn on Sun Dec 23, 2012 5:47 pm

Hi,

thanks for the nice plugin!

But I have a question: I installed SidebarEnhancements and I can focus the sidebar with CTRL-0 (on windows). But it's not possible to open the context menu in the sidebar without the mouse. The context-key does nothing.

Is it possible to change that?

Best,
Stefan
shvfn
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:11 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby ArthurZ on Sat Jan 19, 2013 9:16 pm

Based on what I read at https://github.com/titoBouzout/SideBarE ... /issues/71 it supposed only to work with files that are part of the project, and none outside.
Too bad of a decision IMO for such a good otherwise add-on.
ArthurZ
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:34 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby ArthurZ on Sat Jan 19, 2013 9:21 pm

In Packages - package settings - > Side bar -> Settings Default one can replace the default browser in

//if installed in a default location maybe this works.
"default_browser": "firefox" //one of this list: firefox, chrome, chromium, opera, safari

Oddly the Internet Explorer is not an option!
ArthurZ
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:34 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby ausprog on Sun Jan 27, 2013 4:47 pm

I've had this working in the past, but coming back from my break and I can't get URL's working. I've following the guide supplied at the github page to the 'T' as far as I'm aware and still can't get the URL's to go to the localhost, instead it always keeps going to File:///

Everything else works perfectly, but I can't get past this issue. If I go to the server (I can rebind hotkey's and default browser fine too!) I get sent to this address every time (note the triple ///):

Code: Select all
file:///C:/wamp/www/php/index.php


I've tried so many permutations and small changes to the lines, addresses and URL's but none of it changes a single thing. It's as if its hardcoded to always grab the file address. I must be doing something wrong or overlooking the smallest detail.

Here is the code I have in:

Code: Select all
{
   "C:/wamp/www/php":{
      "url_testing":"http://php.dev",
      "url_production":"http://php.dev"
   },

   "folders":
   [
      {
         "path":"/C/wamp/www/php"
      }
   ]
}


If anyone knows where I'm messing up or what may be causing my issue I'd love to hear it.
ausprog
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:58 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:13 am

Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby ausprog on Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:16 am

Thanks. The issue I had was that I was adding the URL's to the Project File, rather than the project edit url preview file

Be great if you can add a command to [shift+ctrl+p]: edit project urls rather than right clicking a file (for next version), or perhaps consolidate this data into the 'Project: Edit' file (where project folders are specified) if that's at all possible. Either way, working now. Cheers.
ausprog
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:58 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby xeno.by on Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:08 pm

Looking forward to this plugin being ported to ST3. That's one of the three addons (along with Package Control and Githubinator) I cannot live without.
xeno.by
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:03 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby ausprog on Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:36 am

For some reason, recently I cannot at all get the plugin to open the file via the browser - at all.

Not matter what binding I set the plugin to launch the browser, it never does anything. For instance, I press the default F12 key: nothing at all happens; no feedback, no action, ST2 just sits there. If i set the hotkey as ctrl+o (by default opens a file before changing), once again nothing will happen, no feedback at all from the program.

Any idea what may be causing this. It's as if no commands are sent to SBE.

I have tried reinstalling the plugin, trying various different hotkey combinations to trigger it, have tried setting different browser types to be the one that launches (chrome, chromium, firefox etc).

I've also noticed that the formatting of the config files are slightly different. For instance the settings file of SBE use to have commenting and list the browser to use at the bottom of the document, but now its somewhat inversed and condensed, with less comments and whitespace. I noticed there was an update for SBE applied, and it said to add some data to the Users file, which I did, and I also tried adding the open_in_browser argument there as well (as far as i knew this file was to over-right any conflicts; something around these lines was briefly explained in the SBE update file). This also failed to yield any results.

So, to sum it up; I try to open the file in the browser (by default f12 or alt+f12), however neither of these hotkeys, nor any i specify result in any action at all. There is 0 feedback or result when I press any hotkey associated with opening the file in browser.

I'll also add that Open in Browser and Open in New Window don't seem to work either (from the right-click menu).

**Redownloaded ST2 (portable this time) and installed it; seems to be working now. I have no idea what was stopping the part of the plugin function correctly.
ausprog
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:58 am

Re: SideBar Enhanc.. (Clipboard, Open With., Reload renamed)

Postby tito on Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:48 am

Read this https://github.com/titoBouzout/SideBarE ... ts#f12-key
And if everything is correct, and still not working, come back and paste your config file.
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests