Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

TABs converts to SPACEs when copying

TABs converts to SPACEs when copying

Postby qrlozte on Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:32 am

If I copy some code from one source file to another source file, each TABs in the original file turn out to be two SPACEs in the target file. How can I prevent this from happening? Thanks a lot :D
Image
qrlozte
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: TABs converts to SPACEs when copying

Postby adzenith on Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:00 pm

Set the indentation in the destination file to use tabs instead of spaces.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: TABs converts to SPACEs when copying

Postby C0D312 on Sun Jan 27, 2013 5:38 pm

You could make a plugin that (1)pastes text then (2) converts tabs to spaces. Then just bind the plugin to control/command + V.
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests