Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Build 3009

Build 3009

Postby jps on Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:17 am

Sublime Text Build 3009 is out, with some important fixes.

If you've been experiencing issues with too many worker processes created for indexing, then more information is now available for you to see what's going on. Firstly, you can look in the console for the "hardware concurrency" value, which will be near the top. No more workers than this should be created per-window. If you have multiple windows doing indexing at the same time, then more workers than this value can be created.

Secondly, you can enter "sublime.log_indexing(True)" in the console, to get reporting on each time workers are created, as well as the progress through the per-window crawl queue. The log_indexing value is persisted over restarts.

Plugins may now optionally define two top level methods, plugin_loaded() and plugin_unloaded(). The former is the most important one: because the API is unavailable at module import time in S3, any API related initialiasion can now be placed in plugin_loaded.

Two other new API methods are available: find_by_class and expand_by_class. These both take a bitwise combination of the various sublime.CLASS_* flags, and allow easily finding word / subword etc start/stop points, without iterating over character data manually.

Finally, Python SSL support should be now working on OS X and Windows, paving the way for Package Control.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3071
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Build 3009

Postby iamntz on Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:37 am

So, when we have more than a week of hiatus in releases we should expect ST4? :mrgreen:

Welcome back to daily releases! :ugeek:
iamntz
 
Posts: 915
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: Build 3009

Postby LONGMAN on Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:10 am

Great! I love ST
AutoBackups: ST2 / ST3
CodeFormatter: ST2 / ST3
StringUtilities: ST2 / ST3
LONGMAN
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:03 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

Re: Build 3009

Postby quarnster on Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:15 am

API: Fixed ctypes regression in 3008 on OS X

Cheers!

on_new_async still checks the wrong callback.
Code: Select all
def on_new_async(view_id):
    v = sublime.View(view_id)
    for callback in all_callbacks['on_new']:
        callback.on_new_async(v)
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby quarnster on Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:18 am

Also it appears "subl" can no longer open files?

Edit: Actually it does, it just focuses the wrong window ;)
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby jfromaniello on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:24 pm

I am having a problem with this build in Windows. I was just using fine and sudently my computer start working slog, so I open task manager and I saw thousends of sublime_text.exe process even if I had only one window open

Image
jfromaniello
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:54 pm

On Ubuntu 12.04 x64

Goto definition commands not working (nor were they in 3008 )

Symbols show in goto symbol in project but selection of an item in the quick panel is a noop ... ?

This a problem for anyone else?
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:56 pm

@Quarnster

def on_new(view_id):
v
= sublime.View(view_id)
for callback in all_callbacks['on_new']:
callback.on_new(v)

def on_new_async(view_id):
v
= sublime.View(view_id)
for callback in all_callbacks['on_new_async']:
callback.on_new_async(v)


How you do the upgrade?
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby pipomolo on Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:58 pm

castles_made_of_sand wrote:On Ubuntu 12.04 x64

Goto definition commands not working (nor were they in 3008 )

Symbols show in goto symbol in project but selection of an item in the quick panel is a noop ... ?

This a problem for anyone else?


No problems here with goto definition and goto symbol in project, on Ubuntu 12.10 x64 (tested only on python code)
pipomolo
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:14 pm

Re: Build 3009

Postby fcoury on Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:16 pm

jps,

Any chance you can fix this two issues:

ST3 Bug report: Panels not scrolling automatically
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=10825

And

ST3 Bug: delete file hangs
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=10846

They are the major annoyances I have with ST3 at the moment.

Thanks!

-- Felipe.
fcoury
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 5:13 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], koan and 21 guests