Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Build 3009

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:26 pm

pipomolo wrote:No problems here with goto definition and goto symbol in project, on Ubuntu 12.10 x64 (tested only on python code)


Maybe I'm doing something stupid :/
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby jps on Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:39 pm

jfromaniello wrote:I saw thousends of sublime_text.exe process

Can you enable the console logging described in the first post of this topic, and send the output to support@sublimetext.com?

fcoury: The file deleting issue on OS X is fixed in 3009
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Build 3009

Postby discouraged_one on Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:40 pm

after upgrading from 3008 to 3009 on osx i got this
i rolled back to 3008, but maybe this will help to fix something ;-)

Process: Sublime Text [39821]
Path: /Applications/Sublime Text.app/Contents/MacOS/Sublime Text
Identifier: Sublime Text
Version: ??? (???)
Code Type: X86-64 (Native)
Parent Process: launchd [235]

Date/Time: 2013-02-01 16:15:44.484 +0300
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.7.5 (11G63)
Report Version: 9

Crashed Thread: 0

Exception Type: EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
dyld: launch, loading dependent libraries

Dyld Error Message:
Library not loaded: @loader_path/../Frameworks/Sparkle.framework/Versions/A/Sparkle
Referenced from: /Applications/Sublime Text.app/Contents/MacOS/Sublime Text
Reason: image not found

Binary Images:
0x10dad2000 - 0x10df7ffff +Sublime Text (??? - ???) <F1D6832E-2669-37F4-B4E2-07594AFF1D8C> /Applications/Sublime Text.app/Contents/MacOS/Sublime Text
0x7fff6d6d2000 - 0x7fff6d706baf dyld (195.6 - ???) <0CD1B35B-A28F-32DA-B72E-452EAD609613> /usr/lib/dyld
0x7fff852bd000 - 0x7fff852bdfff com.apple.Cocoa (6.6 - ???) <7EC4D759-B2A6-3A99-AC75-809FED1500C6> /System/Library/Frameworks/Cocoa.framework/Versions/A/Cocoa
0x7fff87be0000 - 0x7fff87be0fff com.apple.Carbon (153 - 153) <C1A30E01-E113-38A0-95CA-99360F92A37A> /System/Library/Frameworks/Carbon.framework/Versions/A/Carbon

discouraged_one
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 12:35 pm

Re: Build 3009

Postby quarnster on Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:30 pm

castles_made_of_sand wrote:@Quarnster
...
How you do the upgrade?


It's a bit complex, actually. I had 3007 running as "Sublime Text" and 3008 running as "Sublime Text 3008". 3008 was the one that was updated to 3009 and the "subl" command was pointing to the "Sublime Text" path so was launching 3007 (but the window of the now 3009 was the one that moved to the front, despite the file being opened in 3007). The confusion was severe as to why I couldn't alt+~ between the two open ST3 windows until I realized what was going on :)
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:40 pm

Dunno wtf I was doing wrong before, but suddenly goto definition works :)

quarnster wrote:It's a bit complex, actually


:o
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby Clams on Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:48 pm

Indexing now working on windows XP ! And i must say i'm really impressed by how fast indexing was done o0 (i have a project with more than 4k files, with different languages)
Clams
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:44 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:13 pm

Is there anyway, to say, add a python virtualenv to the symbol index, but have it NOT show up in the goto anything panel (ctrl+p )?
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby FichteFoll on Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:02 pm

@castles_made_of_sand: You mean like providing "Goto Definition" support but not "Symbol List"?
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Build 3009

Postby sublimator on Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:08 pm

FichteFoll wrote:@castles_made_of_sand: You mean like providing "Goto Definition" support but not "Symbol List"?


No, but I can see how that might be nice too
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: Build 3009

Postby FichteFoll on Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:18 pm

castles_made_of_sand wrote:No, but I can see how that might be nice too


Then what? I don't really understand.


And slightly going OT here, but it seems like the forum's server's clock is about 1:20min ahead despite selecting the correct timezone in preferences.

Edit: Something I just discovered: When I opened ST3 portable for the first time it displayed the sidebar. I could not close the sidebar (using "ctrl+k, ctrl+b") until I selected "View > Side Bar > Show open files", after that it works as expected.
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChicagoBob, danpyq, Google [Bot] and 32 guests