Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby facelessuser on Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:33 am

Mostly working branch of BH2 for ST3 https://github.com/facelessuser/Bracket ... ree/BH2ST3

Wrapping and swapping are broken for now.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1576
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby sublimator on Sat Feb 02, 2013 1:40 am

Yeah, map returns an iterator now
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby facelessuser on Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:05 pm

Gutter icons in OSX appear to be broken. Haven't figured out how to get them working yet.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1576
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby iamntz on Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:42 am

Thank you! 50% of plugins that i can't live without are now compatible with ST3.

Waiting for emmet :D
iamntz
 
Posts: 917
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby quarnster on Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:18 pm

FYI icons work on OSX if I first create the "Theme - Default" directory in the Packages path. This obviously wouldn't exist by default now that sublime-packages don't need to be unpacked.
quarnster
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:34 am

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby facelessuser on Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:43 pm

quarnster wrote:FYI icons work on OSX if I first create the "Theme - Default" directory in the Packages path. This obviously wouldn't exist by default now that sublime-packages don't need to be unpacked.


Thanks, I figured that might be the case, just hadn't tried it yet. That may be a good workaround, thanks for letting me know. Ideally Jon will one day will allow us to more directly control the gutter icons, but I am okay with an ugly hack for this right now.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1576
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: ST3 BracketHighlighter Status

Postby facelessuser on Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:59 pm

Icons should be working now on all platforms. A restart might be needed. This is only on the latest 3010 build.

Wrapping and Swapping still look to have some bugs, but the recent addition of insert returning characters again by Jon is allowing the features to get closer to how they used to work.
facelessuser
 
Posts: 1576
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:38 pm

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests