Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Full screen by default

Full screen by default

Postby darksavant on Fri Aug 05, 2011 11:01 am

Is there any way to make Sublime open in fullscreen by default? I've looked through the options but didn't see an obvious way..
darksavant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:59 am

Re: Full screen by default

Postby SneakerXZ on Sun Aug 07, 2011 8:22 pm

I don't think so but I would also love this feature because my workflow is -> open editor -> switch to fullscreen.
SneakerXZ
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 8:21 pm

Re: Full screen by default

Postby Phunky on Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:36 pm

I would also love to see this :)
Phunky
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:02 pm

Re: Full screen by default

Postby bizoo on Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:48 pm

At least in Windows 7 you can start ST2 with:
Code: Select all
sublime_text.exe --command toggle_full_screen
bizoo
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Full screen by default

Postby norlin on Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:38 am

Yeah, this argument works fine in OSX too (and in linux, i think), but it's unusable, always run Sublime from command-line :)

Pls, add this option in preferences!
p.s. I think, than russian "president" putin are thief and cheater, he _must_ be jailed
norlin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:21 am
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Full screen by default

Postby chrissphinx on Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:13 pm

Sorry about necroing this thread but I am interested in opening up Sublime in full screen by default. Adding --command toggle_full_screen from the command line does work, but I like to launch apps from spotlight and don't always have my terminal open. Is there no option for this? Any way to automatically run a certain command when Sublime opens?
chrissphinx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:10 pm

Re: Full screen by default

Postby LONGMAN on Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:54 pm

I want too this feature
AutoBackups: ST2 / ST3
CodeFormatter: ST2 / ST3
StringUtilities: ST2 / ST3
LONGMAN
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:03 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

Re: Full screen by default

Postby Snaph on Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:44 am

It's not as simple as having a config option would be, but you can create a script to do this.

Go into /Applications/Sublime\ Text\ 2.app/Contents/MacOS and rename the 'Sublime Text 2' executable to anything else (I called it st2). Now create a new text file called 'Sublime Text 2' and paste the following into it

Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
/Applications/Sublime\ Text\ 2.app/Contents/MacOS/st2 --command toggle_full_screen


Save it and run `chmod u+x Sublime\ Text\ 2`.

Your dock shortcut and Spotlight will now start Sublime in full screen.
Snaph
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 7:57 pm

Re: Full screen by default

Postby lefoy on Wed Jul 30, 2014 2:28 pm

I know this is an old thread, but in case someone also need this, I made a package to start Sublime Text in fullscreen mode.
It's available on Package Control and Github. :)

https://sublime.wbond.net/packages/AutomaticFullscreen
https://github.com/lefoy/AutomaticFullscreen
lefoy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 2:26 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 20 guests