Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

jQuery Snippets ?

jQuery Snippets ?

Postby capnhud on Sun Feb 14, 2010 3:10 pm

I found what appear to be repository ofsnippets for jQuery to use with Sublime Text Editor. But being new to this editor I do not know how to add snippets to the editor. Could someoen provide some assistance in accomplishing this?
capnhud
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:57 am

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby toothrot on Sun Feb 14, 2010 4:24 pm

simply place the files in your javascript package folder, on my computer (Windows 7) would be:

C:\Users\MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text\Packages\JavaScript

On older windows (pre-vista?) it will be somewhere in C:\Documents and Settings\etc... I believe
toothrot
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:20 am

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby capnhud on Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:24 am

that solved the problem. Thanks
capnhud
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:57 am

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby EJ12N on Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:24 pm

toothrot wrote:simply place the files in your javascript package folder, on my computer (Windows 7) would be:

C:\Users\MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text\Packages\JavaScript

On older windows (pre-vista?) it will be somewhere in C:\Documents and Settings\etc... I believe


Easier and works in any windows version :)
Type this in the RUN dialog (start menu > run OR windows key + R):

%appdata%\Sublime Text\Packages
EJ12N
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby Klikerko on Thu Mar 24, 2011 7:10 pm

Hi, Can anyone explain how I can't activate these snippets? I have them in Javascript folder but tab or ctrl+space does nothing. How I can use them??? I'm using ST2.
Klikerko
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:14 pm

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby Klikerko on Thu Mar 24, 2011 8:28 pm

I have found that if I delete jQuery from <scope>source.js.jquery</scope> everything works fine. Am I doing something wrong?
Klikerko
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:14 pm

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby qqq on Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:59 am

Maybe it's the location. I have them in User/jQuery and <scope>source.js.jquery</scope> seems fine. You don't have to keep them in Javascript folder for them to work under javascript. It's the scope that makes this happen.
ST2 Win7 64-bit
qqq
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:49 am

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby Klikerko on Fri Mar 25, 2011 2:07 pm

I actually created new folder "myStuffJQuery" and placed them all in there. This folder is located in "Packages" folder. I guess this doesn't make any difference but anyways, they are working now. Thanks guys.
Klikerko
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:14 pm

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby nobleach on Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:16 pm

Could we get these on GitHub?

All the akalias stuff is now gone 404.... (and blocked by my work as well... probably because of the word "alias" in the URL)

-Jim
nobleach
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:14 pm

Re: jQuery Snippets ?

Postby jps on Thu Jun 23, 2011 11:28 pm

You can use the original jQuery snippets directly, from https://github.com/textmate/javascript- ... r/Snippets
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3058
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: henkbb, Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests