Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Bad Snippet Behavior…

Bad Snippet Behavior…

Postby ckizer on Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:37 am

The default CSS snippets really bite.
I need help modifying them, because for some reason some of them like "window" are not anywhere to be found in the sublime package.

If I ever need the CSS property window, I'll manually type it. Why it's included in the snippets is beyond me. One of the most common css properties is "Width" and it always overrides width.

Also if I type "border" then tab, so I can finish typing "1px solid red", it instead type "border-left" why WOULD it do this? Shouldn't it be alphabetical? border: 1px is WAAAAY more common than "border-left: 1px"

Please help me fix these epic auto complete snippets problems. where can i fix this…
ckizer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:26 pm

Re: Bad Snippet Behavior…

Postby ckizer on Fri Mar 01, 2013 7:51 pm

Nobody? Really not one person can help me fix the snippets? I've tried everything. I'm gonna be forced to use expresso for a while I guess :-(
ckizer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:26 pm

Re: Bad Snippet Behavior…

Postby skuroda on Fri Mar 01, 2013 8:03 pm

Believe this has to do with how the autocomplete selects "Best match", so it's not really something (as far as I know) that we can configure right now. There may be a request for something like this though (you would have to search around for it).
skuroda
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests